Where can I find statements made by Nepal during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2019     Views: 1210

Representatives of Nepal have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10: Pradeep Kumar Gyawali

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11*: Prime Minister K.P. Sharma Oli

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.19*: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.20Prakash Sharan Mahat

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.24: Deputy Prime Minister Prakash Man Singh

69th sess. [2014, 26 Sept.]: A/69/PV.14: Sushil Koirala

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18*: Khil Raj Regmi

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.15: Narayan Kaji Shrestha

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Narayan Kaji Shrestha

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Baburam Bhattarai

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.20: Bhim Bahadur Rawal

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3: Bhim Bahadur Rawal

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.9*: Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.11*: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Sahana Pradhan

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.18: Deputy Prime Minister K.P. Sharma Oli

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Ramesh Pandey

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Ramesh Pandey

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.14: Prakash Sharan Mahat

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.16: Bhekh Bahadur Thapa

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.17: Arjun J.B. Singh

2002, 9 May: A/S-27/PV.4*: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: Ram Sharan Mahat

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.10: Chakra Prasad Bastola

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: Prime Minister Girija Prasad Koirala

54th sess. [1999, 30 Sept.]: A/54/PV.19*: Prime Minister Krishna Bhattarai

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.20: Shailaja Acharya

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.16: Kamal Thapa

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.28: Prakash Chandra Lohani

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: Sher Bahadur Deuba (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.29: Prakash Chandra Lohani

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.24: Jayaraj Acharya

48th sess. [1993, 13 Oct.]: A/48/PV.28*: Prime Minister Girija Prasad Koirala

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.14: Jayaraj Acharya

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.9: C. Joshi

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.24: J.P. Rana

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.21: S.K. Upadhyay

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.17: S.K. Upadhyay

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.15: S.K. Upadhyay

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.13: S.K. Upadhyay

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.23: R. Subba

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.7: Padma Bahadur Khatri

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.24: Padma Bahadur Khatri

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.31: Uddhav Deo Bhatt

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.30: Uddhav Deo Bhatt

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.13: K.B. Shahi

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.26: K.B. Shahi

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.15: Krishna Raj Aryal

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.13: Krishna Raj Aryal

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.5: Krishna Raj Aryal

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2377: Krishna Raj Aryal

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2252: Gyanendra Bahadur Karki

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2136: Gyanendra Bahadur Karki

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2043: Gyanendra Bahadur Karki

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1955: Padma Bahadur Khatri

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1777: Genhendra Bahadur Raijbhandary

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1696: Kirti Nidhi Bista

1967, 6 Nov.: A/PV.1595*: King Mahendra Bir Bikram Shah Dava

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1583: Kirti Nidhi Bista

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1426: Kirti Nidhi Bista

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1349: Kirti Nidhi Bista

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1300: Kirti Nidhi Bista

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1218: Tulsi Giri

1963, 18 Sept.: Chairman of the Council of Ministers Tulsi Giri [visit only]

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1143: Rishikesh Shaha

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1031: Rishikesh Shaha

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.878: Bishweswar Prasad Koirala (A/PV.904: Vishwa Bandhu Thapa)

1960, 2 May: King Mahendra Bir Bikram Shah Deva [visit only]

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.820: Surya Prasad Upadhyaya

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.771: Rishikesh Shaha

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.698: Rishikesh Shaha

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.602: Chuda Prasad Sharma

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: