Where can I find statements made by Namibia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 195

Representatives of Namibia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.6*: President Hage G. Geingob

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President Hage G. Geingob

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.9*: President Hage G. Geingob

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11*: President Hage G. Geingob

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.16*: President Hage G. Geingob

69th sess. [2014, 26 Sept.]: A/69/PV.12*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

68th sess. [2013, 26 Sept.]: A/68/PV.12*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.6*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: Hifikepunye Pohamba (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.19*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.15*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Marco Hausiku

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Marco Hausiku

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

60th sess. [2005, 17 Sept.]: A/60/PV.10*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Hifikepunye Pohamba

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.5*: President Sam Nujoma

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.18: Hidipo Hamutenya

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: Hidipo Hamutenya

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.52: Tuliameni Kalomoh

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.24: Theo-Ben Gurirab

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Sam Nujoma (United Nations Millennium Summit)

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: President Sam Nujoma

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.4*: President Sam Nujoma

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.10: Theo-Ben Gurirab

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.4: Jerry Ekandjo

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.16: Martin Andjaba

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.14: Theo-Ben Gurirab

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Sam Nujoma

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.23: Theo-Ben Gurirab

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.21: Theo-Ben Gurirab

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.19: Theo-Ben Gurirab

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.26: Theo-Ben Gurirab

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.19: Theo-Ben Gurirab

45th sess. [1990, 27 Sept.]: A/45/PV.11*: President Sam Nujoma

1990, 30 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.10: Theo-Ben Gurirab

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.1*: Prime Minister Hage G. Geingob

1985, 19 June: S/PV.2595*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1985, 10 June: S/PV.2583*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1983, 31 May: S/PV.2450*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1978, 29 Sept.: S/PV.2087*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1978, 27 July: S/PV.2082*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1978, 5 May: S/PV.2077*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1978, 28 Apr.: A/S-9/PV.10*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

1978, 20 Mar.: A/S-9/PV.4*: Sam Nujoma [South West Africa People's Organization]

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: