Where can I find statements made by Cabo Verde during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 233

Representatives of Cabo Verde have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10*: Prime Minister José Ulisses Correia e Silva

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: President Jorge Carlos de Almeida Fonseca

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.15*: Prime Minister José Ulisses Correia e Silva

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Luis Filipe Lopes Tavares

70th sess. [2015, 1. Oct.] A/70/PV.22*: Prime Minister José Maria Pereira Neves

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Fernando Jorge Wahnon Ferreira

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18*: Prime Minister José Maria Pereira Neves

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.12*: President Jorge Carlos de Almeida Fonseca 

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.23*: Prime Minister José Maria Pereira Neves

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Antonio Pedro Monteiro Lima

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5*: Prime Minister José Maria Neves (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.13: Maria de Fátima Lima da Veiga

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Pedro Verona Rodrigues Pires 

62nd sess. [2007, 28 Sept.]: A/62/PV.11*: Prime Minister Jose Maria Neves

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.22: Maria de Fátima Lima da Veiga

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Victor Manuel Barbosa Borges

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Pedro Verona Rodrigues Pires 

59th sess. [2004, 24 Sept.]: A/59/PV.10*: President Pedro Verona Rodrigues Pires 

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.16: Maria de Fátima Lima da Veiga

57th sess. [2002, 17 Sept.]: A/57/PV.12*: Prime Minister Jose Maria Pereira Neves

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: Prime Minister  Jose Maria Pereira Neves

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.1*: President Pedro Verona Rodrigues Pires 

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.48: Manuel Inocêncio Sousa

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.19: Rui Alberto de Figueiredo Soares

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Antonio Mascarenhas Monteiro (United Nations Millennium Summit)

1999, 27 Sept.: A/S-22/PV.2*: Prime Minister Carlos Alberto Wahnon de Carvalho Veiga

54th sess. [1999, 25 Sept.]: A/54/PV.15*: Prime Minister Carlos Alberto Wahnon de Carvalho Veiga

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.22: José Luis Jesus

52nd sess. [1997, 24 Sept.]: A/52/PV.10*: Prime Minister Carlos Alberto Wahnon de Carvalho Veiga

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.24: Amilcar Spencer Lopes

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.38*: President Antonio Mascarenhas Monteiro (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

49th sess. [1994, 4 Oct.]: A/49/PV.17*: Prime Minister Carlos Alberto Wahnon de Carvalho Veiga

48th sess. [1993, 4 Oct.]: A/48/PV.15*: President Antonio Mascarenhas Monteiro

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.23: Jorge Carlos Fonseca

1992, 31 Jan.: S/PV.3046*: Prime Minister Carlos Alberto Wahnon de Carvalho Veiga

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.23: Jorge Carlos Fonseca

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.24: S. da Luz

1990, 25 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.6: C.V. Santos

44th sess. [1989, 2 Oct.]: A/44/PV.14*: Prime Minister Pedro Verona Rodrigues Pires

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.5:Amaro Alexandre da Luz

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.14: Amaro Alexandre da Luz

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.15: Amaro Alexandre da Luz

1985, 21 Oct.: A/40/PV.43*: President Aristides Maria Pereira (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.13: Amaro Alexandre da Luz

38th sess. [1983, 27 Sept.]: A/38/PV.7*: President Aristides Maria Pereira

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.29: Silvino Manuel da Luz

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.24: Silvino Manuel da Luz

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.23: Amaro Alexandre da Luz

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.24: Amaro Alexandre da Luz

33rd sess. [1978, 5 Oct]: A/33/PV.23*: President Pedro Verona Rodrigues Pires

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.32: Amaro Alexandre

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.30: Corsino Antonio Fortes

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: