Where can I find statements made by Cameroon during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 1080

Representatives of Cameroon have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.8: Lejeune Mbella Mbella

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11: Lejeune Mbella Mbella

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.15*: President Paul Biya

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14*: President Paul Biya

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.11: Pierre Moukoko Mbonjo

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.10: Pierre Moukoko Mbonjo

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.11: Pierre Moukoko Mbonjo

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.5: Pierre Moukoko Mbonjo (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.24: Henri Eyebe Ayissi

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Paul Biya

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6*: President Paul Biya (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.8*: President Paul Biya

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.10*: President Paul Biya

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.8*: President Paul Biya

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.23: Martin Belinga-Eboutou

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Martin Belinga-Eboutou

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Paul Biya

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.14: François-Xavier Ngoubeyou

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.22: Martin Belinga-Eboutou

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.19: Martin Belinga-Eboutou

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.2*: President Paul Biya

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Martin Belinga-Eboutou

2001, 26 June: A/S-26/PV.5*: Prime Minister Peter Mafany Mussongue

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: President Paul Biya (United Nations Millennium Summit)

2000, 28 June: A/S-24/PV.6*: President Paul Biya

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.22: Augustin Kontchou Kouomegni (A/54/PV.22: Augustin Kontchou Kouomegni)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.21: Augustin Kontchou Kouomegni

1996, 24 Oct.: A/51/PV.40*: President Paul Biya

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Paul Biya (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.21: Ferdinand Leopold Oyono

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.19: Ferdinand Leopold Oyono

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.22: Ferdinand Leopold Oyono

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.19: J. Booh-Booh

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.20: J. Booh-Booh

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.9: J. Booh-Booh

1990, 28 Apr.:  A/S-18/PV.9: François-Xavier Ngoubeyou

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: P.B. Engo

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.11: J. Booh-Booh

43rd sess. [1988, 29 Sept.]: A/43/PV.10*: President Paul Biya

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.31: Mr. Mataga

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.27: W.E. Mboumoua

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.31: W.E. Mboumoua

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.24: W.E. Mboumoua

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.33: F. Tonye Mbog

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.18: Paul Dontsop

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.16: Paul Dontsop

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.25: Paul Dontsop

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.25: Jean Keutcha

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.18: Jean Keutcha

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.33: Jean Keutcha

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.10: Jean Keutcha

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2368: Jean Keutcha

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2257: Vincent Efon

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2039: Vincent Efon

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1941: Jean Keutcha

25th sess. [1970, 22 Sept.]: A/PV.1845*: President Ahmadou Ahidjo

24th sess. [1969, 6 Oct.]: A/PV.1780*: President Ahmadou Ahidjo

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1700: Simon Nko'o Etoungou

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1588: Benoit Bindzi

1967, 21 Oct.: President Ahmadou Ahidjo [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1412: Benoit Bindzi

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1354: Simon Nko'o Etoungou

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1310: Benoit Balla

1963, 17 Oct.: A/PV.1244*: President Ahmadou Ahidjo

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1140: Jean-Faustin Betayene (A/PV.1155: Benoit Bindzi)

1962, 16 Mar.: President Ahmadou Ahidjo [visit only]

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1038: Salomon Muna

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.904: Charles Okala

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: