Where can I find statements made by Burundi during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 875

Representatives of Burundi have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 30 Sept.]: A/74/PV.13: Ezéchiel Nibigira

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.] : A/73/PV.14: Ezéchiel Nibigira

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.21: Alain Aimé Nyamitwe

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.21: Alain Aimé Nyamitwe

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.23: Vice-President Joseph Butore

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.15: Prosper Bazombanza

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14: Laurent Kavakure

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.13: Vice-President Thérence Sinunguruza 

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.20*: President Pierre Nkurunziza

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.17: Vice-President Gervais Rufyikiri

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Vice-President Gervais Rufyikiri (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.9: Gabriel Ntisezerana

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.11: Gabriel Ntisezerana

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.9: Vice-President Martin Nduwimana

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.14*: President Pierre Nkurunziza

60th sess. [2005, 19 Sept.]: A/60/PV.13*: President Pierre Nkurunziza

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Pierre Nkurunziza

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.6*: President Domitien Ndayizeye

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.10*: President Domitien Ndayizeye

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.4*: President Pierre Buyoya

2002, 5 Feb.: S/PV.4467*: President Pierre Buyoya

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.51: Therence Sinunguruza

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.27: Marc Nteturuye

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.22: Severin Ntahomvukiye (A/54/PV.22: Severin Ntahomvukiye)

53rd sess. [1998, 22 Sept.]: A/53/PV.9*: President Pierre Buyoya

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.22: Luc Rukingama (A/52/PV.24: Herménégilde Nkurabagaya, A/52/PV.26: Gamaliel Ndaruzaniye)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.16: Luc Rukingama (A/51/PV.30: Melchior Bwakira)

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Sylvestre Ntibantunganya

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.25: Nsanze Terence (A/50/PV.29: Nsanze Terence)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.28: Jean-Marie Ngendahayo

48th sess. [1993, 4 Oct.]: A/48/PV.14*: President Melchior Ndadaye

47th sess. [1992, 30 Sept.]: A/47/PV.18*: Prime Minister Adrien Sibomana

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.21: C. Mbonimpa

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.22: C. Mbonimpa

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.8: C. Mbonimpa

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.24: C. Mbonimpa

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.25: C. Mbonimpa

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.31: C. Mbonimpa

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.30: Mr. Sinamenye

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.5 + Corr.1: N. Nzeyimana

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.13: N. Nzeyimana

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.28: N. Nzeyimana

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.33: Melchior Bwakira

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.19: Edouard Nzambimana (A/36/PV.20: Lazare Nizigama)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.18: Edouard Nzambimana (A/35/PV.19: Felix Magenge)

34th sess. [1979, 26 Sept.]: A/34/PV.9* President Jean-Baptiste Bagaza

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.13: Albert Muganga

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.30: Albert Muganga

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.14: Melchior Bwakira

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2372: Gilles Bimazubute

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2259: Artemon Simbananiye

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2137: Artemon Simbananiye

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2061: Artemon Simbananiye (A/PV.2055: Nsanze Terence, A/PV.2061: Artemon Simbananiye)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1965: Nsanze Terence

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1779: Nsanze Terence

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1703: Lazare Ntawurishira

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1571: Joseph Ndabaniwe

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1423: Prime Niyongabo

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1305: Joseph Mbazumutima

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1221: Pie Masumbuko


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: