Where can I find statements made by Bulgaria during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2019     Views: 858

Representatives of Bulgaria have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.7*: President Rumen Radev

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12*: Prime Minister Boyko Borissov

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.7*: President Rumen Radev

​71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.15*: President Rosen Plevneliev

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Rosen Plevneliev (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: President Rosen Plevneliev

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.10*: President Rosen Plevneliev

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Rosen Plevneliev

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.6*: President Rosen Plevneliev

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Rosen Plevneliev

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.21: Nickolay Mladenov

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Nickolay Mladenov

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: Prime Minister Boyko Borissov (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: Rumiana Jeleva

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.11*: Prime Minister Sergei Stanishev

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Ivailo Kalfin

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.17: Ivailo Kalfin

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Ivailo Kalfin

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Georgi Parvanov

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.8: Solomon Passy

58th sess. [2003, 30 Sept.]: A/58/PV.17*: Prime Minister Simeon Saxe-Coburg-Gotha

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.2*: President Georgi Parvanov

56th sess. [2001, 15 Nov.]: A/56/PV.55*: Prime Minister Simeon Saxe-Coburg-Gotha

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.11: Nadezhda Mihailova

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Petar Stoyanov

54th sess. [1999, 25 Sept.]: A/54/PV.15*: President Peter Stoyanov

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.13: Nadezhda Mihailova

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.8: Peter Boyadjiev

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.18: Nadezhda Mihailova

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.18: Georgi Pirinksi

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President Zhelyu Zhelev (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995, 27 Sept.]: A/50/PV.8*: Prime Minister Zhan Videnov

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.11: Stanislav Daskalov

48th sess. [1993, 5 Oct.]: A/48/PV.16*: President Zhelyu Zhelev

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.28: S. Pashovski

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.20: V. Vulkov

45th sess. [1990, 2 Oct.]: A/45/PV.16*: President Zhelyu Zhelev

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.8: S. Ishpekov

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: A. Stresov

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.16: Petar Mladenov (A/44/PV.17: I. Garvalov)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.18: Petar Mladenov

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.20 + Corr.1: Petar Mladenov (A/42/PV.33: Mr. Golemanov)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.19: Petar Mladenov (A/41/PV.21: Mr. Tsvetkov)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.14: Petar Mladenov

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.14: Petar Mladenov

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.14: First Vice-President P. Tanchev

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.15: Petar Mladenov

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.15: Petar Mladenov

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.12: Petar Mladenov

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.13: Lyudmila Zhivkova

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.15: Petar Mladenov

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.14: Petar Mladenov

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.14: Petar Mladenov

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2363: Petar Mladenov

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2245: Petar Mladenov (A/PV.2259: Guero Grozev)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2130: Petar Mladenov

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2047: Petar Mladenov

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1963: Ivan Bashev

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1772: Ivan Bashev

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1694: Ivan Bashev

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1575: Ivan Bashev

1967, 20 June: A/PV.1528* : General SecretaryTodor Zhivkov

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1423: Ivan Bashev

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1363: Milko Tarabanov

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1307: Ivan Bashev

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1225: Ivan Bashev

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1139: Milko Tarabanov

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1027: Karlo Lukanov

15th sess. [1960, 28 Sept.]: A/PV.875*: General Secretary Todor Zhivkov

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.809: Karlo Lukanov

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.765: Karlo Lukanov (A/PV.772: Karlo Lukanov)

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.701: Milko Tarabanov

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.599: Carlo Lukanov


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: