Where can I find statements made by Myanmar during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 1144

Representatives of Myanmar have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Kyaw Tint Swe

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.13: Kyaw Tint Swe

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.10: Henry Van Thio

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11: Aung San Suu Kyi

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV/26Wunna Maung Lwin

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.17: Wunna Maung Lwin

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.22: Wunna Maung Lwin

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.12*: President Thein Sein

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Wunna Maung Lwin

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Nyan Win

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Nyan Win

64th sess. [2009, 28 Sept.]: A/64/PV.11*: Prime Minister Thein Sein

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.15: Nyan Win

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Nyan Win

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Nyan Win

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Nyan Win

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.8: Nyan Win

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.15: Tin Winn

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.15: Win Aung

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: Win Aung

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Win Aung

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.25: Win Aung

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.13: Win Aung

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.22: Ohn Gyaw

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.14: Ohn Gyaw

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.13: Ohn Gyaw

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.17: U Ohn Gyaw

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.26: Ohn Gyaw

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.26: Ohn Gyaw

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.24: Ohn Gyaw

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.22: Ohn Gyaw

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.26: Ohn Gyaw

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.23: Ohn Gyaw

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.23: Maung Maung Gyi

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.11: Ye Goung

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.19: Ye Goung

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.13: U.C. Hlaing

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.19: U.C. Hlaing

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.14: U.C. Hlaing

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.18: U Chit Hlaing

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.14: U Lay Maung

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.14: Myint Maung

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.29: Myint Maung

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.25: U Hla Phone

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.23: U Hla Phone

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2379: U Hla Phone

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2260: U Lwin

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2147: U Lwin

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2058: U Lwin

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1958: Thaung Kyi

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1853: Brigadier Sein Win

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1766: U Maung Lwin

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1678: U Thi Han

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1575: U Soe Tin

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1424: U Thi Han

1966, 10 Sept.: President Ne Win [visit only]

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1348: U Thi Han

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1216: U Thi Han

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1131: U Thi Han

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.897: U Thant

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.812: U Chan Tun Aung

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.757: U Thant

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.691: U Thant

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.601: U Pe Kin

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.526: James Barrington

1955, 20 Sept.: Prime Minister U Nu [visit only]

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.485: James Barrington

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.446: U Myint Thein

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.394: James Barrington

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.347: U Myint Thein

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.141: U Ohn

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: