Where can I find statements made by Mexico during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 10, 2020     Views: 1477

Representatives of Mexico have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11: Marcelo Ebrard Casaubón

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.6*: President Enrique Peña Nieto

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.12: Luis Videgaray Caso

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: President Enrique Peña Nieto

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Enrique Peña Nieto (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13President Enrique Peña Nieto

69th sess. [2014, 24 Sept.]: A/69/PV.6*: President Enrique Peña Nieto

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14: José Meade Kuribreña

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.9*: President Felipe Calderón Hinojosa

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: President Felipe Calderón Hinojosa

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Claude Heller

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Max Henderson Hernández (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Patricia Espinosa Cantellano

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Felipe Calderon Hinojosa

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Claude Heller

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.11*: Vicente Fox

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Enrique Berruga

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and A/60/PV.4*: President  Vicente Fox

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Luis Ernesto Derbez

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.9*: President Vicente Fox

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Jorge Castañeda

2002, 9 May: A/S-27/PV.4*: President Vicente Fox

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: President Vicente Fox

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.13: Rosario Green

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7*: President Ernesto Zedillo (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.11: Rosario Green

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.8: Rosario Green

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.1: President Ernesto Zedillo Ponce de León

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.9: Angel Gurria

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.13: Jose Angel Gurria Trevino

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Ernesto Zedillo (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.9: Jose Angel Gurria

49th sess. [1994, 26 Sept.]: A/49/PV.4*: President Carlos Salinas de Gortari

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.9: Fernando Solana Morales

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.9: Fernando Solana Morales

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.5: Fernando Solana Morales

45th sess. [1990, 1 Oct.]: A/45/PV.14*: President Carlos Salinas de Gortari

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: Andrés Rozental

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.1: E. Alvarez del Castillo

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.11: Fernando Solana Morales

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.11: B. Sepulveda Amor

1988, 8 June: A/S-15/PV.12*: President Miguel de la Madrid Hurtado

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.7: B. Sepulveda Amor

41st sess. [1986, 24 Sept.]: A/41/PV.8*: President Miguel de la Madrid Hurtado

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.8: B. Sepulveda Amor (A/40/PV.33: Mr. Moya Palencia)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.5: B. Sepulveda Amor

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.13: B. Sepulveda Amor

37th sess. [1982, 1 Oct.]: A/37/PV.13*: President Jose Lopez Portillo

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.7: Jorge Castañeda

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.13: Jorge Castañeda

34th sess. [1979, 27 Sept.]: A/34/PV.11*: President Jose Lopez Portillo

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.9: Santiago Roel (A/33.PV.13: Francisco Cuevas Cancino)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.14: Santiago Roel

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.16: Alfonso Garcia Robles

30th sess. [1975, 7 Oct.]: A/PV.2377*: President Luis Echeverria Alvarez (A/PV.2372 and A/PV.2380: Juan Gallardo Moreno)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2261: Alfonso Garcia Robles (A/PV.2265: Carlos Gutierrez Macias)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2139: Emilio O. Rabasa

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2050: Emilio O. Rabasa

1972, 17 June: President Luis Echeverria Alvarez [visit only]

26th sess. [1971, 5 Oct.]: A/PV.1952*: President Luis Echeverria Alvarez

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1850: Antonio Carrillo Flores

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1763: Antonio Carrillo Flores

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1681: Antonio Carrillo Flores

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1587: Alfonso Garcia Robles

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1418: Antonio Carrillo Flores

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1346: Antonio Carrillo Flores

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1310: Alfonso Garcia Robles

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1239: Luis Padilla Nervo (A/PV.1214: Luis Padilla Nervo)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1153: Luis Padilla Nervo (A/PV.1128 and A/PV.1129: Francisco Cuevas Cancino)

14th sess. [1959, 14 Oct.]: A/PV.828*: President Adolfo Lopez Mateos (A/PV.807: Alfonso Garcia Robles)

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.771: Luis Padilla Nervo 

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.699: Luis Padilla Nervo 

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.447: Luis Padilla Nervo 

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.229: Luis Padilla Nervo 

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.147: Luis Padilla Nervo 

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.82: Jaime Torres Bodet

1947, 3 May: A/PV.72*: President Miguel Aleman

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.35: Francisco Castillo Najera


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: