Where can I find statements made by Mauritius during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 804

Representatives of Mauritius have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Acting President Paramasivum Pillay Vyapoory

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12*: Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14*: Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth

71th sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.17*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Milan Jaya Nyamrajsingh Meetarbhan

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Arvin Boolell

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Arvin Boolell

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Arvin Boolell (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.7*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Somduth Soborun

62nd sess. [2007, 28 Sept.]: A/62/PV.10*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

61st sess. [2006, 22 Sept.]: A/61/PV.16 *: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

60th sess. [2005, 19 Sept.]: A/60/PV.13*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.14: Jaya Krishna Cuttaree

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.10*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.4*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

2002, 9 May: A/S-27/PV.3*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

56th sess. [2001, 11 Nov.]: A/56/PV.46*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.28: Anil Kumarsingh Gayan

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.18: Rajkeswur Purryag

53rd sess. [1998, 23 Sept.]: A/53/PV.11*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

1998, 10 June: ​A/S-20/PV.7: Chat Kwong Wan

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Rajkeswur Purryag

51st sess. [1996, 10 Oct.]: A/51/PV.29*: Prime Minister Navinchandra Ramgoolam

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.27: Ramduthsing Jaddoo

49th sess. [1994, 5 Oct.]: A/49/PV.18*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.11: Ahmud Swalay Kasenally

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.21: P.R. Berenger

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.29: P.R. Berenger

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.26: J.C. de L'Estrac

1998, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.8: Satteeanund Peerthum

1998, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: Satteeanund Peerthum

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.8: Satcam Boolell

43rd sess. [1988, 12 Oct.]: A/43/PV.28*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.32: Satcam Boolell

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.28: Satcam Boolell

1985, 23 Oct.: A/40/PV.46*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985, 11 Oct.]: A/40/PV.33*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

39th sess. [1984, 11 Oct.]: A/39/PV.30*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

38th sess. [1983, 27 Sept.]: A/38/PV.8*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

37th sess. [1982, 15 Oct.]: A/37/PV.34*: Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth

36th sess. [1981, 9 Oct.]: A/36/PV.33*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

35th sess. [1980, 9 Oct.]: A/35/PV.30*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

34th sess. [1979, 5 Oct.]: A/34/PV.23*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

33rd sess. [1978, 25 Sept.]: A/33/PV.7*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

32nd sess. [1977, 27 Sept.]: A/32/PV.8*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

31st sess. [1976, 14 Oct.]: A/31/PV.31*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

30th sess. [1975, 29 Sept.]: A/PV.2366*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2247: Abdul Razak Mohamed

1974, 16 Apr.: A/PV.2217*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2146: Harold Walter (A/PV.2150: Radha Kirshna Ramphul)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2040: Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1965: Radha Ramphul

1970, 20 Oct.: A/PV.1875*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969, 25 Sept.]: A/PV.1765*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1707: Pierre Girald Guy Balancy

1968, 24 Apr.: A/PV.1643*: Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: