Where can I find statements made by Brazil during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 04, 2020     Views: 2928

Representatives of Brazil have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.3*: President Jair Messias Bolsonaro

73rd sess [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.6*: President Michel Temer

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.3*: President Michel Temer

71th sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.8*: President Michel Temer

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 B*: President Michel Temer (High-love Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: President Dilma Rousseff

69th Sess. [2014, 24 Sept.]: A/69/PV.6*: President Dilma Rousseff

68th Sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.5*: President Dilma Rousseff

67th Sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.6*: President Dilma Rousseff

66th Sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: President Dilma Rousseff

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.11: Celso Amorim 

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: Márcia Helena Carvalho Lopes (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.3*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.4*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

61st sess. [2006, 19 Sept.]: A/61/PV.10*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.9: Celso Amorim 

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.3*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.7*: President Luis Inacio Lula Da Silva

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.2: Celso Lafer

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: President Fernando Henrique Cardoso

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.10: Luiz Felipe Palmeira Lampreia

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.4: Luiz Felipe Palmeira Lampreia

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.7: Luiz Felipe Palmeira Lampreia

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.5: Luiz Felipe Palmeira Lampreia

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.4: Luiz Felipe Palmeira Lampreia

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: President Fernando Henrique Cardoso (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.4: Luiz Felipe Palmeira Lampreia

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.4: Celso Amorim

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.4: Celso Amorim

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.4: Celso Lafer

46th sess. [1991, 23 Sept.]: A/46/PV.4*: President Fernando Collor

45th sess. [1990, 24 Sept.]: A/45/PV.4*: President Fernando Collor

1990, 27 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.7: Paulo Nogueira Batista

1990, 20 Feb.:A/S-17/PV.1: Roberto de Abreu Sodre

44th sess. [1989, 25 Sept.]: A/44/PV.4*: President Jose Sarney

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.4: Roberto de Abreu Sodre

1988, 7 June: A/S-15/PV.10*: President Jose Sarney

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.4: Roberto de Abreu Sodre

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.4: Roberto de Abreu Sodre

40th sess. [1985, 23 Sept.]: A/40/PV.4*: President Jose Sarney

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.4: Ramiro Saraiva Guerreiro

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.5: Antonio José Vallim Guerreiro

37th sess. [1982, 27 Sept.]: A/37/PV.5*: President Joao Baptista de Oliveira Figueiredo

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.5: Ramiro Saraiva Guerreiro

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.4: Ramiro Saraiva Guerreiro

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.5: Ramiro Saraiva Guerreiro

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.6: Antonio Francisco Azeredo da Silveira

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.6: Antonio Francisco Azeredo da Silveira

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.5: Antonio Francisco Azeredo da Silveira

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2355: Antonio Francisco Azeredo da Silveira

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2238: Antonio Francisco Azeredo da Silveira

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2124: Mario Gibson Barboza (A/PV.2148: Sergio Armando Frazao)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2038: Mario Gibson Barboza (A/PV.2063: Carlos Calero-Rodrigues)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1940: Mario Gibson Barboza (A/PV.1963: Sergio Armando Frazao)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1841: Mario Gibson Barboza

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1755: Jose de Magalhaes Pinto

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1677: Jose de Magalhaes Pinto

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1562: Jose de Magalhaes Pinto

1967, 31 Jan.: President Arthur da Costa e Silva [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1412: Juracy Magalhaes

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1334: Vasco Tristao Leitao da Cunha

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1289: Vasco Tristao Leitao da Cunha

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1208: Joao Augusto de Araujo Castro

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1125: Alfonso Arinos de Melo Franco

1962, 6 Apr.: President Joao Goulart [visit only]

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1011: Alfonso Arinos de Melo Franco

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.868: Horacio Lafer

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.797: Augusto Frederico Schmidt

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.749: Francisco Negrao de Lima

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.680: Oswaldo Aranha

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.581: Cyro de Freitas Valle

1956, 9 Jan.: President Juscelino Kubitschek [visit only]

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.518: Cyro de Freitas Valle

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.486: Ernesto Leme

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.446: Mario de Pimentel Brandao

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.394: Joao Neves da Fontoura

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.335: Mario de Pimentel Brandao

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.279: Cyro de Freitas Valle

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.222: Cyro de Freitas Valle

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.146: Raul Fernandes

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.86: Joao Carlos Muniz

1947, 24 May:  President Eurico Dutra [visit only]

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.36: P. Leao Velloso



Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: