Where can I find statements made by Botswana during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2022     Views: 1369

FAQs about the General Debate provide comprehensive historic information (1946-2021) and are not updated after the 76th session of the General Assembly. For the latest General Debate statements, see the continually updated research tools linked below.

Representatives of Botswana have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

76th sess. [2021, 23 Sept.]: A/76/PV.10*: President Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi

75th sess. [2020, 24 Sept.]: A/75/PV.8*: President Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11: Unity Dow

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: President Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.12: Vice-President Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.18: Vice-President Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.23: Vice-President Mokgweetsi Eric Keabetswe Masisi

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.17: Phandu T.C. Skelemani

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.23: Phandu T.C. Skelemani

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.20: Phandu T.C. Skelemani

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Vice-President Mompati S. Merafhe

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.19: Vice-President Mompati S. Merafhe

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: Vice-President Mompati S. Merafhe (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.13: Charles Ntwaagae

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.15: Phandu T.C. Skelemani

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.6*: Festus G. Mogae

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.19: Mompati S. Merafhe

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3 and A/60/PV.4*: President Festus G. Mogae 

59th sess. [2004, 23 Sept.]: A/59/PV.7*: President Festus G. Mogae

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.13: Mompati S. Merafhe

57th sess. [2002, 17 Sept.]: A/57/PV.13*: President Festus G. Mogae

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: President Festus G. Mogae

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.2: Vice-President Seretse Khama Ian Khama

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Mompati S. Merafhe

2001, 25 June: A/S-26/PV.1*: President Festus G. Mogae

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Mompati S. Merafhe

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: President Festus G. Mogae

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.20: Mompati S. Merafhe

1998, 6 Oct.: A/53/PV.29*: President Festus G. Mogae

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.7: Chapson Butale

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.26: Mompati S. Merafhe

1997, 24 June: A/S-19/PV.3*: President Ketumile Masire (Overall review and appraisal of the implementation of Agenda 21)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.22: Mompati S. Merafhe

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: President Ketumile Masire

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.11: Mompati S. Merafhe

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.27: Pholile Legwaila

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.24: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

47th sess. [1992, 6 Oct.]: A/47/PV.27*: President Ketumile Masire

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.25: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.25: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

1990, 25 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.5: Festus G. Mogae

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.7: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.28: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.25: Legwaila Joseph Legwaila

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.25: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

1985,14 Oct.: A/40/PV.34*: President Quett K. J. Masire

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.25: Gaositwe K.T. Chiepe

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.33: Archibald M. Mogwe

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.12: Archibald M. Mogwe

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.27: Legwaila Joseph Legwaila

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.17: Archibald M. Mogwe

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.21: Archibald M. Mogwe

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.31: Archibald M. Mogwe

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.30: Archibald M. Mogwe

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.27: Archibald M. Mogwe

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2372: Archibald M. Mogwe

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2261: Thebe David Mogami

24th sess. [1969, 24 Sept.]: A/PV.1764*: President Seretse Khama

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1694: M.P.K. Nwako

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1579: M.P.K. Nwako


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: