Where can I find statements made by Bosnia and Herzegovina during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 30, 2022     Views: 1140

FAQs about the General Debate provide comprehensive historic information (1946-2021) and are not updated after the 76th session of the General Assembly. For the latest General Debate statements, see the continually updated research tools linked below.

Representatives of Bosnia and Herzegovina have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

76th sess. [2021, 22 Sept.]: A/76/PV.6*: Chairman of the Presidency Željko Komšić

75th sess. [2020, 23 Sept.]: A/75/PV.6*: Chairman of the Presidency Šefik Džaferović

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.3*: Chairman of the Presidency Željko Komšić

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: Chairman of the Presidency Bakir Izetbegović

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.7*: ​Chairman of the Presidency Dragan Čović

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.12*: Chairman of the Presidency Bakir Izetbegović

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22*: Chairman of the Presidency Dragan Čović

69th sess. [2014, 24 Sept.]: A/69/PV.12*: Member of the Presidency Nebojsa Radmanovic

68th sess. [2013, 24 Sept.]: A/68/PV.6*: Chair of the Presidency Željko Komšić

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.12*: Chair of the Presidency Bakir Izetbegović 

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.12*: Chair of the Presidency Željko Komšić

65th sess. [2010, 25 Sept.]: A/65/PV.16*: Chair of the Presidency Haris Silajdžić

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9*: Chair of the Presidency Haris Silajdžić (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.5*: Chair of the Presidency Zeljko Komsic

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: Chair of the Presidency Haris Silajdzic

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.7*: Chair of the Presidency Zeljko Komsic

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.13: Chair of the Council of Ministers Adnan Terzic

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.22: Chair of the Council of Ministers Adnan Terzic

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: Chair of the Presidency Ivo Miro Jovic 

59th sess. [2004, 22 Sept.]: A/59/PV.5*: Chair of the Presidency Sulejman Tihic

58th sess. [2003, 29 Sept.]: A/58/PV.15*: Chair of the Presidency Dragan Covic

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.7: Zlatko Lagumdzija

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.2*: President Beriz Belkic

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.46*: Prime Minister Zlatko Lagumdzija

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.14: Jadranko Prlic

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Alija Izetbegovic (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.5: Jadranko Prlic

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.24: Jadranko Prlic

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.14: Jadranko Prlic 

51st sess. [1996, 25 Sept.]: A/51/PV.9*: President Alija Izetbegovic

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President of the Presidency Alija Izetbegovic (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.6: Muhamed Sacirbey

49th sess. [1994, 27 Sept.]: A/49/PV.7*: President Alija Izetbegovic

48th sess. [1993, 7 Oct.]: A/48/PV.20*: President Alija Izetbegovic

47th sess. [1992, 21 Sept.]: A/47/PV.5*: President Alija Izetbegovic


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: