Where can I find statements made by Bhutan during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 637

Representatives of Bhutan have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11*: Prime Minister Lotay Tshering

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11*: Acting Head of Government Lyonpo Tshering Wangchuk

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.15*: Prime Minister Lyonchoen Tshering Tobgay

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.21: Lyonpo Damcho Dorji

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.26: Damcho Dorji

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Lyonpo Damcho Dorji

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.22: Lyonpo Damcho Dorji

67th sess. [2012, 28 Sept.]: A/67/PV.15: Prime Minister Lyonchoen Jigmi Yoezer Thinley

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.19*: Prime Minister Lyonchoen Jigmi Yoezer Thinley

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: Daw Penjo

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.3*: Prime Minister Lyonchoen Jigmi Yoezer Thinley (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Daw Penjo

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.11*: Prime Minister Lyonchoen Jigmi Yoezer Thinley

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Yeshey Dorji

61st sess. [2006, 22 Sept.]: A/61/PV.16*: Prime Minister Lyonpo Khandu Wangchuk (A/61/PV.21: Daw Penjo)

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Lyonpo Khandu Wangchuk

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6: Lyonpo Khandu

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.13: Lyonpo Khandu Wangchuk

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.18: Lyonpo Khandu Wangchuk

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.12: Jigmi Thinley

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.2*: Crown Prince Dasho Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Jigmi Thinley

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7: Yeshey Zimba (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.16: Jigmi Thinley

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.21: Jigmi Thinley

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.26: Dawa Tsering

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.29: Ugyen Tshering

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.27: Dawa Tsering

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.25: Ugyen Tshering

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.18: Ugyen Tshering

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.28: Ugyen Tshering

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.19: Ugyen Tshering

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.14: Ugyen Tshering

1990, 30 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.10: Ugyen Tshering

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.17: Ugyen Tshering

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.19: Ugyen Tshering

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.27: Dawa Tsering

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.24: Dawa Tsering

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.20: Ugyen Tshering

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.22: Om Pradhan

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.29: Om Pradhan

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.13: Dawa Tsering

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.13: Om Pradhan

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.16: Dawa Tsering

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.24: Dawa Tsering

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.25: Dawa Tsering

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.24: Dawa Tsering

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2374: Dago Tsering

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2265: Sangye Penjor

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2146: Sangye Penjor

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2053: Dawa Tsering


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: