Where can I find statements made by Benin during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 561

Representatives of Benin have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 30 Sept.]: A/74/PV.13: Jean-Claude Félix do Rego

73rd sess. [2018, 1 Oct.]: A/73/PV.16: Jean-Claude Felix Do Rego

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.18: Aurélien Agbenonci

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14*: President Patrice Athanase Guillaume Talon

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.21*: Prime Minister Lionel Zinsou

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Jean-Francis Régis Zinsou

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14: Nassirou Bako-Arifari

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.6*: President Boni Yayi

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Boni Yayi

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Nassirou Bako-Arifari

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.12: Jean-Marie Ehouzou

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Jean-Marie Ehouzou (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.8: Jean-Marie Ehouzou

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.6*: Boni Yayi

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Moussa Okanla

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: President Boni Yayi

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Rogatien Biaou

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Mathieu Kerekou

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.15: Rogatien Biaou

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.21: Rogatien Biaou

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.14: Kolawolé Idji

2002, 10 May: A/S-27/PV.6*: President Mathieu Kerekou

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Kolawolé Idji

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.28: Joël Wassi Adechi

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.15: Kolawolé Idji

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.20: Kolawolé Idji

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.20: Pierre Osho

1997, 24 June: A/S-19/PV.4*: Prime Minister Adrien Houngbedji

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.14: Pierre Osho

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.10: Edgar-Yves Monnou (A/50/PV.27 and A/50/PV.29: G. A. Whannou)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.13: Robert Dossou

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.9: Robert Dossou

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.15: T. Holo

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.25: T. Holo

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.20: T. Nata

1990, 27 Apr.:  A/S-18/PV.8: R.V. Mongbe

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.30: D. Tawana

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.25: Capo-Chichi

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.29: Hazoume

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.25: F. Affo

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.23: F. Affo

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.32: Tiamiou Adjibade

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.34: Tiamiou Adjibade

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.28: Simon Ifede Ogouma

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.33: Simon Ifede Ogouma

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.28: Michel Alladaye

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.29: Michel Alladaye (A/33/PV.31: Thomas Boya)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.30: Michel Alladaye (A32/PV.33: Patrice Houngavou)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.10: Michel Alladaye (A/31/PV.10: Michel Alladaye and A/31/PV.14: Patrice Houngavou)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2361: Tiamiou Adjibade (A/PV.2376: D. Paqui)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2249: Michel Alladaye

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2144: Michel Alladaye

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2061: Michel Ahouanmenou

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1953: Michel Ahouanmenou

1970, 23 Oct.: A/PV.1882*: President Hubert Maga (Commemoration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

1969, 6 Mar.: President Emile Derlin Zinsou [visit only]

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1696: Daouda Badarou

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1432: Emile-Derlin Zinsou

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1340: Gabriel Lozes

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1290: Gabriel Lozes

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1212: Emile-Derlin Zinsou


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: