Where can I find statements made by Belize during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2022     Views: 896

FAQs about the General Debate provide comprehensive historic information (1946-2021) and are not updated after the 76th session of the General Assembly. For the latest General Debate statements, see the continually updated research tools linked below.

Representatives of Belize have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

76th sess. [2020, 24 Sept.]: A/76/PV.13*: Prime Minister John Briceño

75th sess. [2020, 29 Sept.]: A/75/PV.14: Wilfred P. Elrington

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.12: Wilfred P. Elrington

73rd sess. [2018, 22 Sept.]: A/73/PV.15: Wilfred P. Elrington

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.18: Wilfred P. Elrington

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Wilfred P. Elrington

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25Wilfred P. Elrington

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Wilfred P. Elrington

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.21: Wilfred P. Elrington

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.20: Wilfred P. Elrington

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Wilfred P. Elrington

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.23: Wilfred P. Elrington

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Janine Coye-Felson (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.11: Wilfred P. Elrington

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Wilfred P. Elrington

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Lisa Shoman

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Eamon Courtenay

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.23: Godfrey Smith

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: Prime Minister Said Wilbert Musa (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.17: Stuart Leslie

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.17: Godfrey Smith

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.13: Deputy Prime Minister John Briceño

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.48: Deputy Prime Minister John Briceño

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.20: Deputy Prime Minister John Briceño

2000, 27 June: A/S-26/PV.7*: Said Wilbert Musa (Special Session on HIV/AIDS)

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: Prime Minister Said Wilbert Musa (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 30 Sept.]: A/54/PV.18*: Prime Minister Said Wilbert Musa

53rd sess. [1998, 28 Sept.]: A/53/PV.17*: Prime Minister Said Wilbert Musa

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.5: Dean Oliver Barrow (Special Session on Narcotic Drugs)

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.20: Dean Dean Oliver Barrow

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.13: Edward Laing

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.38*: Prime Minister Manuel Esquivel (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Dean Oliver Barrow

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.28: Dean Oliver Barrow

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.28: Dean Oliver Barrow

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.29: Said Wilbert Musa

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.26: Carl Rogers

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.28: Said Wilbert Musa

1990, 28 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.9: Carl Rogers

1990, 23 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.7: Glenn Godfrey

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.23: Said Wilbert Musa

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.17: Kenneth Errol Tillett

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.21: Dean Oliver Barrow

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.16: Dean Oliver Barrow

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.27: Dean Oliver Barrow

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.27: Carl Rogers

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.28: Carl Rogers

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.34: Carl Rogers (A/37/PV.26: Carl Rogers)

36th sess. [1981, 25 Sept.]: A/36/PV.13*: Prime Minister George C. Price (A/36/PV.33: Robert Leslie)



Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: