Where can I find statements made by Belgium during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2019     Views: 1621

Representatives of Belgium have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.7*: Prime Minister Charles Michel​

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.10*: Prime Minister Charles Michel​

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.15*: Prime Minister Charles Michel

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.17*: Prime Minister Charles Michel

​70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: Prime Minister Charles Michel

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.14*: Prime Minister Elio Di Rupo

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14*: Prime Minister Elio Di Rupo

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.11*: Prime Minister Elio Di Rupo 

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Didier Reynders (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels) 

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.9*: Prime Minister Elio Di Rupo 

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.24: Deputy Prime Minister Steven Vanackere

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.12 Deputy Prime Minister Steven Vanackere (A/65/PV.12: Jan Grauls)

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: Prime Minister Yves Leterme (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: Prime Minister Yves Leterme

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.13: Karel de Gucht

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.12: Karel de Gucht

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.13: Karel de Gucht

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.20: Karel de Gucht

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: Prime Minister Guy Verhofstadt

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Karel de Gucht

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.8: Deputy Prime Minister Louis Michel

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Deputy Prime Minister Louis Michel

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.44: Deputy Prime Minister Louis Michel

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.13: Deputy Prime Minister Louis Michel

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: Prime Minister Guy Verhofstadt (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.14: Deputy Prime Minister Louis Michel

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.10: Erik Derycke

1998, 9 June: A/S-20/PV.6: Alex Reyn 

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.12: Erik Derycke

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.2*: Prime Minister Jean-Luc Dehaene 

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.6: Erik Derycke

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: Prime Minister Jean-Luc Dehaene

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.7: Erik Derycke

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.7: Willy Claes

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.6: Willy Claes

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.11: Willy Claes

1992, 31 Jan.: S/PV.3046*: Prime Minister Wilfried Martens

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.27: P. de Keersmaeker

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.9: M. Eyskens

1990, 23 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.2: A. Geens

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.4: M. Wathelet

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.9: M. Eyskens

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.9: Leo Tindemans

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.9: Leo Tindemans

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.9: Leo Tindemans

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.11: Leo Tindemans

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.7: Leo Tindemans

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.7: Leo Tindemans

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.10: Leo Tindemans

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.14: Charles-Ferdinand Nothomb

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.12: Charles-Ferdinand Nothomb

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.22: Henri Simonet

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.17: Henri Simonet

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.7: Henri Simonet

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.10: Renaat Van Elslande

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2361: Renaat Van Elslande

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2244: Renaat Van Elslande

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2144: Renaat Van Elslande

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2054: Pierre Harmel

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1950: Pierre Harmel

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1856: Pierre Harmel

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1765: Pierre Harmel

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1689: Pierre Harmel

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1570: Pierre Harmel (A/PV.1591: C. Schuurmans)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1432: Pierre Harmel

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1233: Paul-Henri Spaak

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1138: Paul-Henri Spaak

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.880: Pierre Wigny (A/PV.869: Pierre Wigny, A/PV.883: Moreau de Melen)

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.809: Pierre Wigny 

1959, 28 May: King Baudouin I [visit only]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.766: Pierre Wigny 

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.685: Victor Larock

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.445: Paul van Zeeland 

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.392: Paul van Zeeland 

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.344: Paul van Zeeland 

1951, 12 Apr.: Joseph Pholien [visit only]

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.281: Paul van Zeeland 

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.226: Paul van Zeeland 

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.147: Paul-Henry Spaak

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.36: Fernand van Langenhove


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: