Where can I find statements made by Malaysia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2019     Views: 1162

Representatives of Malaysia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.18: Dato' Sri Anifah

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.20Ahmad Zahid Hamidi

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22*: Prime Minister Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak

69th sess. [2014, 26 Sept]: A/69/PV.12*: Prime Minister Dato' Sri Mohd Najib bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18*: Prime Minister Dato' Sri Mohd Najib bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.18: Anifah Aman 

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.5: Anifah Aman  (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Anifah Aman 

65th sess. [2010, 27 Sept.]: A/65/PV.19*: Prime Minister Mohd Najib Bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Anifah Aman 

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.14: Rais Yatim

62nd sess. [2007, 28 Sept.]: A/62/PV.10*: Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.13: Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3* and A/60/PV.4*: Prime Minister Datuk Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi

59th sess. [2004, 27 Sept.]: A/59/PV.11*: Prime Minister Datuk Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.11*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.7: Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.51: Agam Hasmy

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.16: Syed Hamid Albar

54th sess. [1999, 29 Sept.]: A/54/PV.16*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.17: Datuk Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi

1998, 10 June: A/S-20/PV.7: Mohamad Tajol Rosli

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.13: Abdullah Badawi

51st sess. [1996, 27 Sept.]: A/51/PV.12*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

50th sess. [1995, 29 Sept.]: A/50/PV.12*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.18: Anwar Ibrahim

48th sess. [1993, 1 Oct.]: A/48/PV.13*: President Mahathir bin Mohamad

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.9: A.B. Abdullah

46th sess. [1991, 24 Sept.]: A/46/PV.7*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.10: H.O. Abu Hassan

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.4: A. Omar

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.2: A. Ghafar

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.20: G. Baba

3rd sess. [1988, 4 Oct.]: A/43/PV.17 + Corr. 1*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.11: Mr. Abu Hassan 

41st sess. [1986, 29 Sept.]: A/41/PV.14*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.22: Hitam Musa

39th sess. [1984, 10 Oct.]: A/39/PV.28*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.31: Hitam Musa

37th sess. [1982, 29 Sept.]: A/37/PV.10*: Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.10: Muhammad Ghazali bin Shafie

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.19: Tangku Ahmad Rithauddeen

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.19: Tangku Ahmad Rithauddeen

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.21: Tangku Ahmad Rithauddeen

32nd sess. [1977, 30 Sept.]: A/32/PV.15*: Prime Minister Hussein bin Onn

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.20: Tangku Ahmad Rithauddeen

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2367: Tangku Ahmad Rithauddeen

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2249: Sri Sardon

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2145: H.M.A. Zakaria

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2039: Zaiton Ibrahim bin Ahmad

26th sess. [1971, 1 Oct.]: A/PV.1948*:  Prime Minister Abdul Razak Hussein

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1855: H.M.A. Zakaria

24th sess. [1969, 7 Oct.]: A/PV.1781*: Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al-Haj

A/PV.1760: Radhakrishna Ramani)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1701: Dato Mohamed Ismail bin Mohd. Yosof (A/PV.1696, A/PV.1698 and A/PV.1707: Radhakrishna Ramani)

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1581: V. Manickavasagm

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1416: bin Dato Hussein Tun Abdul Razak

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1349: bin Dato' Abdul Rahman Ismail

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1306: Radhakrishna Ramani (A/PV.1297A/PV.1307 and A/PV.1309: Radhakrishna Ramani)

1964, 3 Aug.: Prime Minister Abdul Rahman [visit only]

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1228: Yoke Lin Dato' Ong (A/PV.1219: oke Lin Dato' Ong, A/PV.1237: Radhakrishna Ramani)

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1140: bin Dato' Abdul Rahman Ismail

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1032: Dato' Nik Ahmed Kamil

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.897: Dato' Nik Ahmed Kamil

1960, 3 Nov.: Prime Minister Abdul Rahman [visit only]

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.821: bin Dato' Abdul Rahman Ismail

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.761: bin Dato' Abdul Rahman Ismail

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.688: bin Dato' Abdul Rahman Ismail


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: