Where can I find statements made by Madagascar during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 355

Representatives of Madagascar have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 28 Sept.]: A/74/PV.11*: Prime Minister and Head of Government Christian Ntsay

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11*: President Rivo Rakotovao

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.10*: President Hery Martial Rajaonarimampianina Rakotoarimanana

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.14*: President Hery Martial Rajaonarimampianina Rakotoarimanana

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22*: President Hery Rajaonarimampianina

69th sess. [2014, 25 Sept.]: A/69/PV.9*: President Hery Martial Rajaonarimampianina Rakotoarimanana

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.8*: President Andry Nirina Rajoelina

67th sess. [2012, 26 Sept.]: A/67/PV.10*: President Andry Nirina Rajoelina

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.20*: President Andry Nirina Rajoelina

64th sess. [2009, 25 Sept.]: A/64/PV.8: [ by 4 votes to 23, with 6 abstentions (recorded vote), the General Assembly decided that the head of the delegation of the Republic of Madagascar could not participate in the general debate]; A/64/470 [letter from Madagascar containing text of statement that was to be presented by Andry Nirina Rajoelina, President of the High Transitional Authority]

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: President Marc Ravalomanana

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.7*: President Marc Ravalomanana

61st sess. [2006, 21 Sept.]: A/61/PV.14*: President Marc Ravalomanana

60th sess. [2005, 19 Sept.]: A/60/PV.13*: President Marc Ravalomanana

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Marc Ravalomanana

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Marc Ravalomanana

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.12*: President Marc Ravalomanana

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: President Marc Ravalomanana (High-level plenary meetings devoted to the follow-up to the outcome of the twenty-sixth special session and the implementation of the Declaration of Commitment on HIV/AIDS)

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.4*: President Marc Ravalomanana

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.47: Lila Hanitra Ratsifandrihamanana

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.21: Lila Hanitra Ratsifandrihamanana

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Lila Hanitra Ratsifandrihamanana

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.25: Lila Hanitra Ratsifandrihamanana

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.24: Vice Prime Minister Hirizo Razafimahaleo

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.29: Evariste Marson

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President Albert Zafy (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.28: Jacques Sylla

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.21: Jacques Sylla

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.21: C. Rabenoro

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.22: C. Rabenoro

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.22: J. Bemananjara

1990, 27 Apr.: ​A/S-18/PV.8: Blaise Rabetafika

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.30: J. Bemananjara

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.18: J. Bemananjara

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.27: J. Bemananjara

1985, 21 Oct.: A/40/PV.43*: President Didier Ratsiraka (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.12: Blaise Rabetafika

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.24: J. Bemananjara

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.23: Blaise Rabetafika

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.24: Blaise Rabetafika (A/37/PV.34: Blaise Rabetafika)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.18: Christian Remi Richard

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.11: Blaise Rabetafika

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.14: Blaise Rabetafika

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.19: Christian Remi Richard

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.17: Christian Remi Richard

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.27: Bruno Rakotomavo

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2366: Remi Tiandraza

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2139: Didier Ratsiraka

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2055: Didier Ratsiraka

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1964: Jacques Rabemananjara

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1851: Jacques Rabetafika

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1774: Jacques Rabemananjara

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1703: Jacques Rabemananjara

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1589: Jacques Rabemananjara

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1445: Louis Rakotomalala

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1361: Albert Sylla

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1309: Louis Rakotomalala

1964, 30 July: President Philibert Tsiranana [visit only]

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1236 : Albert Sylla

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1150: Mr. Rakotomalala

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1032: Mr. Rakotomalala



Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: