Where can I find statements made by Belarus during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 07, 2022     Views: 1802

FAQs about the General Debate provide comprehensive historic information (1946-2021) and are not updated after the 76th session of the General Assembly. For the latest General Debate statements, see the continually updated research tools linked below.

Representatives of Belarus have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

76th sess. [2021, 25 Sept.]: A/76/PV.16: Vladimir Makei (A/76/PV.17)

75th sess. [2020, 26 Sept.]: A/75/PV.13: Vladimir Makei

74th sess. [2019, 26 Sept.]: A/74/PV.8: Vladimir Makei

73rd sess. [2018, 1 Oct.]: A/73/PV.16: Vladimir Makei

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14: Vladimir Makei

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Valentin Rybakov

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.15*: President Alexander Lukashenko

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Vladimir Makei

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.18: Vladimir Makei

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.20: Vladimir Makei

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.28: Sergei N. Martynov

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Sergei Aleinik

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Sergei N. Martynov (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.10: Sergei N. Martynov

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Andrei Dapkiunas

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Sergei N. Martynov

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.20: Sergei N. Martynov

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Sergei N. Martynov

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Alyaksandr Lukashenka

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.15: Sergei N. Martynov

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.20: Sergei N. Martynov

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.12: Mikhail M. Khvostov

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49: Mikhail M. Khvostov

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.17: Deputy Prime Minister Ural Latypov

2000, 28 June: A/S-24/PV.6*: Prime Minister Vladimir V. Ermoshin Vasil'evich

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Alyaksandr Lukashenka

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.14: Deputy Prime Minister Ural Latypov

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.22: Ivan Ivanovich Antonovich (A/53/22: Vadim Reznikov)

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.21: Ivan Ivanovich Antonovich

A/S-20/PV.7: Oleg Bozhelko (Special session on Narcotic Drugs)

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.18: Uladzimir Syanko

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Alyaksandr Lukashenka (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Uladzimir Syanko

49th sess. [1994, 11 Oct.]: A/49/PV.26*: Prime Minister Mikhail Chygir

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.9: Petr Kravchanka

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.8: Petr Kravchanka

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.11: Petr Kravchanka

45th sess. [1990, 26 Sept.]: A/45/PV.8*: Viacheslav F. Kebich

Statements prior to 1990 made as representatives of the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic.

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.26: Prime Minister Vyacheslav Kebich

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.30: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.30: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.26: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.26: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.24: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.23: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.23: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.31: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.29: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich (A/35/PV.25: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.24: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.24: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.26: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.24: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2369: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

29th sess [1974]: A/PV.2260: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich (A/PV.2259: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich, A/PV.2261: G.C. Tchernouchtchenko)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2148: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2059: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1960: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1854: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1783: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1704: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1581: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

1967, 23 June: A/PV.1533*: Chairman of the BSSR Council of Ministers Tikhon Yakovlevich Kiselev

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1440: Anatolii Emelianovich Gurinovich

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1356: Kuzma Kiselev

19th sess. [1964]: A/PV.1303 : Kuzma Kiselev

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1221: Kuzma Kiselev

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1144: Kuzma Kiselev

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1028: Kuzma Kiselev

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.888: Kirill T. Mazurov

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.810: Kuzma Kiselev

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.761: Kuzma Kiselev

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.693: Kuzma Kiselev

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.603: Kuzma Kiselev

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.527: Kuzma Kiselev

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.488: Kuzma Kiselev

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.446: Kuzma Kiselev

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.395: Kuzma Kiselev

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.346: Kuzma Kiselev

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.287: Kuzma Kiselev

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.227: Kuzma Kiselev

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.147: Kuzma Kiselev

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.85: Kuzma Kiselev

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.40: Kuzma Kiselev


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: