Where can I find statements made by Barbados during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2022     Views: 1091

FAQs about the General Debate provide comprehensive historic information (1946-2021) and are not updated after the 76th session of the General Assembly. For the latest General Debate statements, see the continually updated research tools linked below.

Representatives of Barbados have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

76th sess. [2021, 24 Sept.]: A/76/PV.12*: Prime Minister​ Mia Amor Mottley

75th sess. [2020, 29 Sept.]: A/75/PV.15: Elizabeth Thompson

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister​ Mia Amor Mottley

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.13*: Prime Minister​ Mia Amor Mottley

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.18: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

71st sess. [2016, 24 Sept.]: A/71/PV.21: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25*: Prime Minister Freundel Stuart

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.22: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Freundel Stuart

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Maxine Pamela Ometa McClean

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.12*: Prime Minister David Thompson

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Billie Miller

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.18: Billie Miller

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Billie Miller

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: Prime Minister Owen Seymour Arthur

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.12: Billie Miller

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Billie Miller

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: Prime Minister Owen Seymour Arthur

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.16: Billie Miller

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.55: Billie Miller

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.13: Billie Miller

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4: Deputy Prime Minister Billie Miller (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 30 Sept.]: A/54/PV.18: Deputy Prime Minister Billie Miller

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.20: Carlston Boucher

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.25: Deputy Prime Minister Billie Miller

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.20: Deputy Prime Minister Billie Miller

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.38*: Prime Minister Owen Arthur (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.22: Billie Miller

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.24: Billie Miller 

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.26: Branford Taitt

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.27: Maurice King

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.24: Maurice King

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.27: Maurice King

1990, 22 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.5: Dame Ruth Nita Barrow

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.26: Maurice King

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.20: Dame Ruth Nita Barrow

1988, 7 June: A/S-15/PV.11*: Prime Minister Lloyd Erskine Sandiford

42nd sess. [1987, 2 Oct.]: A/42/PV.23*: Prime Minister Lloyd Erskine Sandiford

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.22: James Cameron Tudor

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.21: Dame Ruth Nita Barrow 

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.27: Louis Tull

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.16: Louis Tull

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.26: Louis Tull

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.11: Louis Tull

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.27: Henry deBoulay Forde

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.28: Henry deBoulay Forde

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.23: Henry deBoulay Forde

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.21: Henry deBoulay Forde

31st sess. [1976, 11 Oct.]: A/31/PV.26*: Prime Minister John M. G. M. Adams

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2362: George C.R. Moe

1975, 3 Sept.: A/PV.2330*: Prime Minister Earl Walton Barrow

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2254: George C.R. Moe

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2049: George C.R. Moe

1970, 14 Oct.: A/PV.1866*: Prime Minister Earl Walton Barrow

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1784: James Cameron Tudor

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1702: James Cameron Tudor

22nd sess. [1967, 6 Oct.]: A/PV.1583*: Prime Minister Earl Walton Barrow


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: