Where can I find statements made by Bangladesh during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 1775

Representatives of Bangladesh have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

73rd sess. [2018, 27 Sept.]: A/73/PV.11*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

​72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.14*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.13*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.4 A*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina (High-level Plenary Meting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 30 Sept.]: A/70/PV.19*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.15*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.16*: Prime Minister  Sheikh Hasina 

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.14*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.17: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.9*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina​

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.11: Fakhruddin Ahmed

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.9: Fakhruddin Ahmed

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.19: M. Morshed Khan

60th sess. [2005, 17 Sept.]: A/60/PV.10*: Prime Minister Begum Khaleda Zia

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3A/60/PV.4*: Prime Minister Begum Khaleda Zia

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.7: M. Morshed Khan

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.16: M. Morshed Khan

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.15: M. Morshed Khan

2002, 8 May: A/S-27/PV.2*: Prime Minister Khaleda Zia

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49: Reaz Rahman

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.23: Abdus Samad Azad

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.5*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.9: Abdus Samad Azad

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.19: Abdus Samad Azad

1996, 24 Oct.: A/51/PV.40*: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.26: Abdus Samad Azad

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: Prime Minister Khaleda Zia (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.6: Reaz Rahman

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.20: Mustafizur Rahman

48th sess. [1993, 1 Oct.]: A/48/PV.13*: Prime Minsister Khaleda Zia

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.17: Mustafizur Rahman

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.18: Mustafizur Rahman

45th sess. [1990, 27 Sept.]: A/45/PV.10*: President Hussain Muhammad Ershad

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.9: R. Mahmud

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.25: Humayun Rasheed Choudhury

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.7: Humayun Rasheed Choudhury

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.4: Ashfaqur Rahman Siddiky

1985, 18 Oct.: A/40/PV.41*: President Hussain Muhammad Ershad (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.30: Humayun Rasheed Choudhury

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.15: Humayun Rasheed Choudhury

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.18: Aminur Rahman Shams-ud Doha

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.22: Khwaja Wasiuddin

1982, 17 June: A/S-12/PV.17*: Hussain Muhammad Ershad

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.13: Muhammad Shamsul Huq

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.15: Muhammad Shamsul Huq

1980, 26 Aug.: A/S-11/PV.3*: President Ziaur Rahman

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.29: Muhammad Shamsul Huq

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.7: Muhammad Shamsul Huq

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.21: Muhammad Shamsul Huq

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.22: M.H. Khan

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2371: Justice Abu Sayeed Chowdhury

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2262: Kamal Hossain

1974, 25 Sept.: A/PV.2243*: Prime Minister Mujibur Rahman


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: