Where can I find statements made by Bahamas during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2019     Views: 420

Representatives of Bahamas have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Hubert Alexander Minnis

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.13*: Prime Minister Hubert Alexander Minnis

72nd sess. [2017, 23 Sept.]: A/72/PV.20: Darren Allen Henfield

71st sess. [2016, 26 Sept.]: A/71/PV.22: Frederick Mitchell

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.24Frederick Mitchell

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.20: Frederick A. Mitchell

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.19*: Prime Minister Perry Gladstone Christie

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.18: Frederick A. Mitchell

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Deputy Prime Minister T. Brent Symonette

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.21: Deputy Prime Minister T. Brent Symonette

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Paulette Bethel

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.8: Deputy Prime Minister T. Brent Symonette

63rd sess. [2008, 26 Sept.]: A/63/PV.11*: Prime Minister Hubert Alexander Ingraham

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister T. Brent Symonette

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.21: Frederick A. Mitchell

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.20: Frederick A. Mitchell

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7: Frederick A. Mitchell

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.17: Frederick A. Mitchell

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.20: Mitchell, Frederick A.

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Mitchell, Frederick A.

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.51: Anthony Charles Rolle

2001, 25 June.: A/S-26/PV.1*: Prime Minister Hubert Alexander Ingraham

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.27: Janet Bostwick

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.8*: Governor-General Sir Orville Turnquest

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.20: Janet Bostwick

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.22: Janet Bostwick

1998, 8 June.: A/S-20/PV.2*: Prime Minister Hubert Alexander Ingraham

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.27: Janet Bostwick

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.24: Janet Bostwick

1995, 23 Oct.: A/50/PV.37*: Prime Minister Hubert A. Ingraham

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.25: Janet Bostwick

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.25: Orville Turnquest

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.25: Orville Alton Turnquest

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.27: Orville Alton Turnquest

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.28: Clement Trevelyan Maynard

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.26: P.D. Maynard

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.25: E.C. Carter

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.24: P.D. Maynard

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.25:  P.D. Maynard

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.18: P.D. Maynard

1985, 23 Oct.: A/40/PV.47*: Prime Minister Lynden Oscar Pindling

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.15: P.D. Maynard

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.28: Paul Lawrence Adderley

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.19: Paul Lawrence Adderley

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.27: Paul Lawrence Adderley

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.27: Paul Lawrence Adderley

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.32: Davidson Hepburn

28th sess. [1973, 1 Oct.]: A/PV.2135*: Prime Minister Lynden Oscar Pindling

1973, 19 Sept.: A/PV.2119*: Prime Minister Lynden Oscar Pindling


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: