Where can I find statements made by the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 1577

Representatives of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.10*: Vice-President Delcy Rodriguez Gomez

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.9*: President Nicolás Maduro Moros

72nd sess. [2017, 25 Sept.]: A/72/PV.23: Jorge Arreaza Montserrat

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.19: Delcy Eloína Rodríguez Gómez

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Nicolás Maduro Moros

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.8*: President Nicolás Maduro Moros

68th sess.[2013]: A/68/PV.17: Elías Jaua Milano

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3: Valero Briceño  (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.21: Jorge Valero Briceño

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Nicolás Maduro Moros

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.24: Jorge Valero Briceño

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Jorge Valero Briceño (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals:)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Hugo Rafael Chavez Frias

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.16: Mr. Roy Chaderton Matos

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.14: Mr. Nicolás Maduro Moros

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.12*: President Hugo Chavez Frias

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.14: Mr. Ali Rodríguez Araque

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3 and15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Hugo Chavez Frias

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Jesús Arnaldo Pérez

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Roy Chaderton Matos

57th sess. [2002, 13 Sept.]: A/57/PV.5*: President Hugo Chavez Frias

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: President Hugo Chavez Frias

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.28: Mr. Ignacio Arcaya

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: President Hugo Chavez Frias

54th sess. [1999, 21 Sept.]: A/54/PV.7*: President Hugo Chavez Frias

53rd sess. [1998, 24 Sept.]: A/53/PV.13*: President Rafael Caldera

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.10: Miguel Burelli Rivas

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.19: Mr. Miguel Burelli Rivas

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President Rafael Caldera (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.13: Mr. Miguel Burelli Rivas

49th sess. [1994, 30 Sept.]: A/49/PV.12*: President Rafael Caldera

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.12: Mr. Fernando Ochoa Antich

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.18: Mr. Fernando Ochoa Antich

1992, 31 Jan.: S/PV.3046*: President Carlos Andres Perez

46th sess. [1991, 25 Sept.]: A/46/PV.8*:  President Carlos Andres Perez

45th sess. [1990, 1 Oct.]: A/45/PV.15*: President Carlos Andres Perez

44th sess. [1989, 25 Sept.]: A/44/PV.5*: President Carlos Andres Perez

43rd sess. [1988, 26 Sept.]: A/43/PV.5*: Presdent Jaime Lusinchi

42nd sess. [1987, 21 Sept.]: A/42/PV.5*: President Jaime Lusinchi

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.14: Mr. Simon Alberto Consalvi

40th sess. [1985, 30 Sept.]: A/40/PV.14*: President Jaime Lusinchi

39th sess. [1984, 25 Sept.]: A/39/PV.6*: President Jaime Lusinchi

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.5: Mr. Jose Alberto Zambrano Velasco

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.5: Jose Alberto Zambrano Velasco (A/37/PV.16: Manuel Pérez Guerrero, A/37/PV.26: Olga Jacome, A/37/PV.34: Alberto Martini Urdaneta) 

36th sess. [1981, 21 Sept.]: A/36/PV.5*: President Luis Herrera Campins (A/36/PV.12: Alberto Martini Urdaneta, A/36/PV.20: Roy Chaderton Matos)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.4: Jose Alberto Zambrano Velasco (A/35/PV.33: German Nava Carrillo)

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.12: Jose Alberto Zambrano Velasco

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.14: Simon Alberto Consalvi (A/33/PV.15: Jesus Maria Ponce)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.6: Simon Alberto Consalvi

1976, 16 Nov.: A/31/PV.67*: President Carlos Andres Perez

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.6: Ramon Escovar Salom

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2379: Ramon Escovar Salom

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2261: Efraín Schacht Aristeguieta

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2142: Aristides Clavani

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2046: Aristides Clavani

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1944: Aristides Clavani

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1841: Aristides Clavani

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1779 : Aristides Clavani (A/PV.1781 and A/PV.1784: Andrés Aguilar)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1681Ignacio Iribarren Borges

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1573: Ignacio Iribarren Borges

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1424: Ignacio Iribarren Borges (A/PV.1447: Pedro Zuloaga)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1350: Ignacio Iribarren Borges

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1295: Ignacio Iribarren Borges (A/PV.1300: Ignacio Iribarren Borges)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1223: Marcos Falcon Briceno

1963, 21 Feb.: President Romulo Betancourt [visit only]

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1138: Marcos Falcon Briceno

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1013: Marcos Falcon Briceno

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.883: Carlos Sosa Rodriguez

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.807: Ignacio Luis Arcaya

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.762: Rene de Sola

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.693: Jose Loreto Arismendi

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.598: Jose Loreto Arismendi

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.528: Santiago Perez Perez

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.487: Santiago Perez Perez

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.444: Santiago Perez Perez

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.345: Luis Emilio Gomez Ruiz

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.286: Cesar Gonzalez

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.226: Carlos Eduardo Stolk

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.140: Andres Eloy Blanco

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.84: Carlos Eduardo Stolk

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.37: Carlos Eduardo Stolk


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: