Where can I find statements made by Zambia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 817

Representatives of Zambia have delivered statements at the following meetings during the General Debate of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.5*: President Chagwa Lungu

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Chagwa Lungu

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.4*: President Edgar Chagwa Lungu

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.10*: President Edgar Chagwa Lungu

2016, 19 Sept.: A/71/PV.5 A* President Edgar Chagwa Lungu (High-level Plenary Meeting on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants)

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Edgar Chagwa Lungu

69th sess. [2014, 26 Sept.]: A/69/PV.14: Harry Kalaba

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.7*: President Michael Chilufya Sata 

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.9*: President Michael Chilufya Sata 

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Michael Chilufya Sata (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.29: Lucy Mungoma

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.20: Kalombo T. Mwansa

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.5: Kalombo T. Mwansa (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals: Mr. Kalombo T.  Mwansa)

64th sess. [2009, 24 Sept.]: A/64/PV.6*: President Rupiah Bwezani Banda

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.14: Kabinga Jacus Pande

62nd sess. [2007, 26 Sept.]: A/62/PV.6*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.19: Kalombo T. Mwansa

60th sess. [2005, 18 Sept.]: A/60/PV.11*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.22: Kalombo T. Mwansa

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa (High-level plenary meeting of the General Assembly to consider how to support the New Partnership for Africa’s Development)

57th sess. [2002, 14 Sept.]: A/57/PV.6*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa

2002, 9 May: A/S-27/PV.3*: President Levy Patrick Mwanawasa

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.45*: President Frederick Chiluba

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.5*: President Frederick Chiluba (United Nations Millennium Summit)

2000, 26 June: A/S-24/PV.2*: President Frederick Chiluba

2000, 31 Jan.: S/PV.4096*: President Frederick Chiluba

2000, 24 Jan.: S/PV.4092*: President Frederick Chiluba

54th sess. [1999, 22 Sept.]: A/54/PV.9*: President Frederick Chiluba

1999, 21 Sept.: S/PV.4047*: President Frederick Chiluba

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.22: Keli Walubita

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.21: Amusaa Mwanamwambwa

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.23: Peter Lesa Kasanda

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.35*: President Frederick Chiluba (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.13: Christon Tembo

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.26: Remmy Mushota

1992, 10 Nov.: A/47/PV.60*: President Frederick Chiluba

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.29: W.C Wonani

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.27: L. Mwananshiku

1989, 12 Dec.: A/S-16/PV.1*: President Kenneth David Kaunda

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.28: M. Muyunda

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.30: L. Mwananshiku

42nd sess. [1987, 6 Oct.]: A/42/PV.26*: President Kenneth David Kaunda

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.9: L. Mwananshiku

1985, 22 Oct.: A/40/PV.44*: President Kenneth David Kaunda (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.11: Lameck H. K. Goma)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.12: Lameck H. K. Goma

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.17: Lameck H. K. Goma

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.16: Lameck H. K. Goma

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.11: Wilson Mofya Chakulya

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.16: Wilson Mofya Chakulya

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.24: Siteke G. Mwale

1978, 20 Mar.: A/S-9/4*: Prime Minister Mainza Chona

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.27: Siteke G. Mwale

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.21: Siteke G. Mwale

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2356: Rupiah Bwezani Banda

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2241: V.J. Mwaanga

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2130: Elijah H. K. Mudenda

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2051: Elijah H. K. Mudenda

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1945: Elijah H. K. Mudenda

1970, 19 Oct.: A/PV.1872*: President Kenneth David Kaunda (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1848: John Mwanakatwe

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1762: Elijah H. K. Mudenda

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1690: R.C. Kamanga

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1579: R.C. Kamanga

1966, 15 Nov.: A/PV.1464*: President Kenneth David Kaunda

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1443: S.M. Kapwepwe

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1339: S.M. Kapwepwe (A/PV.1342: F.M. Mulikita)

19th sess. [1964, 4 Dec.]: A/PV.1291*: President Kenneth David Kaunda


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: