Where can I find statements made by Armenia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2019     Views: 497

Representatives of Armenia have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 25 Sept.]: A/74/PV.6*: Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan (A/74/PV.8: Mr. Knyazyan, A/74/PV.12)

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.5*: President Serzh Sargsyan

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.17: Edward Nalbandian

70th sess. [2015, 29 Sept.]: A/70/PV.17*: President Serzh Sargsyan (A/70/PV.21: Vahram Kazhoyan)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: President Serzh Sargsyan; (A/69/PV.14: Vahram Kazhoyan)

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.19: Edward Nalbandyan (A/68/PV.23: Vahram Kazhoyan)

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Edward Nalbandyan (A/67/PV.21: Vahram Kazhoyan)

66th sess. [2011, 23 Sept.]: A/66/PV.19*: President Serzh Sargsyan (A/66/PV.30: Garen Nazarian)

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.17: Edward Nalbandyan (A/65/PV.24: Vahram Kazhoyan)

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Edward Nalbandyan (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Edward Nalbandyan

63rd sess. [2008, 25 Sept.]: A/63/PV.9*: President Serzh Sargsyan

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.16: Vartan Oskanian

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.19: Vartan Oskanian

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.12: Vartan Oskanian (A/60/PV.21: Martirosyan, Armen)

2005, 16 Sept.: A/60/PV.7*: Prime Minister Andranik Margaryan

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.15: Vartan Oskanian

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.12: Vartan Oskanian

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Vartan Oskanian (A/57/PV.17: Movses Abelian)

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Vartan Oskanian (A/56/PV.53 and A/56/PV.55: Vahram Kazhoyan)

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.21: Vartan Oskanian (A/55/PV.28): Movses Abelian

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Robert Kocharian

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.17: Vartan Oskanian

53rd sess. [1998, 25 Sept.]: A/53/PV.15*: President Robert Kocharian

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.18: Alexander Arzoumanian

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.17: Vahan Papazian

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Levon Ter-Petrossian (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.6: Vahan Papazian

49th sess. [1994, 28 Sept.]: A/49/PV.9*: President Levon Ter-Petrossian

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.24: Vahan Papazian

47th sess. [1992, 23 Sept.]: A/47/PV.8*: President Levon Ter-Petrossian


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: