Where can I find statements made by Argentina during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2019     Views: 1868

Representatives of Argentina have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President Mauricio Macri

73rd sess. [2018, 25 Sept.]: A/73/PV.7*: President Mauricio Macri

72nd sess. [2017, 20 Sept.]: A/72/PV.9: Vice-President Marta Gabriela Michetti Illia

71st sess. [2016, 20 Sept.]: A/71/PV.8*: President Mauricio Macri

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.14*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.6*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

68th sess. [2013, 25 Sept.]: A/68/PV.7*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.7*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

66th sess. [2011, 21 Sept.]: A/66/PV.11*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

65th sess. [2010, 24 Sept.]: A/65/PV.14*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8: Alberto D’Alotto (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner

63rd sess. [2008, 23 Sept.]: A/63/PV.5*: President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner (A/63/523: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Nestor Carlos Kirchner (A/62/519: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: President Nestor Carlos Kirchner

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.12: Rafael Antonio Bielsa (A/60/PV.14: Diego Desmoures)

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Nestor Carlos Kirchner

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Nestor Carlos Kirchner

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.11*: President Nestor Carlos Kirchner (A/58/602: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.12: Carlos Ruckauf (A/57/PV.13: Luis Enrique Cappagli)

56th sess. [2001, 10 Nov.]: A/56/PV.44*: President Fernando de la Rua

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.27: Enrique Candioti (A/55/PV.27: Domingo Cullen)

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: President Fernando de la Rua

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Fernando de la Rua

54th sess. [1999, 21 Sept.]: A/54/PV.7*: President Carlos Saul Menem (A/54/472: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.8: Guido di Tella (A/53/PV.8: Ana María Ramírez)

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.1*: President Carlos Saul Menem

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.10:Guido di Tella (A/52/PV.10: Ana María Ramírez)

1997, 23 June: A/S-19/PV.1*: President Carlos Saul Menem

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.4: Guido di Tella

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: President Carlos Saul Menem (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.8: Guido di Tella (A/50/PV.9: Horacio Basabe)

49th sess. [1994, 27 Sept.]: A/49/PV.6*: President Carlos Saul Menem (A/49/PV.25: Cárdenas, Emilio Jorge)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.7: Guido Di Tella (A/48/PV.7:  Raúl Alberto Ricardes)

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.5: Guido Di Tella (A/47/PV.5: A.V. Chiaradia)

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.5: Guido Di Tella

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.5: D.S. Cavallo

44th sess. [1989, 25 Sept.]: A/44/PV.5*: President Carlos Saul Menem

1988, 2 Dec.: A/43/PV.67*: President Raul Alfonsin

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.5: Ruiz Cerutti

1988, 1 June: A/S-15/PV.2*: President Raul Alfonsin

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.13: Dante Caputo

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.5: Dante Caputo

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.5: Dante Caputo

39th sess. [1984, 24 Sept.]: A/39/PV.5*: President Raul Alfonsin (A/39/PV.9: Barbosa)

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.6: Juan Ramon Aguirre Lanari (A/38/PV.6: Victor Beauge, A/38/PV.12: Muniz, A/38/PV.33: Victor Beauge)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.14: Juan Ramon Aguirre Lanari (A/37/PV.10 and A/37/PV.32: Carlos Manuel Muniz, A/37/PV.30: Victor Beauge)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.7: Oscar Camilion

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.9: Carlos Pastor

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.10: Carlos Pastor

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.11: Oscar Montes

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.15: Oscar Montes (A/32/PV.21: Enrique Ros)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.18: Cesar Augusto Guzzetti

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2357: Angel Federico Robledo

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2240: Alberto Vignes

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2139: Alberto Vignes

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2043: Eduardo McLoughlin (A/PV.2063: Carlos Ortiz de Rozas)

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1948: Luis Maria de Pablo Pardo (A/PV.1963: Carlos Ortiz de Rozas)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1854: Luis Maria de Pablo Pardo

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1765: Juan Martin

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1697: Nicanor Costa Mendez

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1569: Nicanor Costa Mendez (A/PV.1569: Nicanor Costa Mendez)

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1420: Nicanor Costa Mendez

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1337: Miguel Zavala Ortiz

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1292: Miguel Zavala Ortiz

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1212: Juan Carlos Cordini

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1149: Pablo Santos Munoz

16th sess. [1961, 27 Sept.]: A/PV.1018*: President Arturo Frondizi

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.871: Diogenes Taboada

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.797: Diogenes Taboada

1959, 30 Jan:  President Arturo Frondizi [visit only]

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.751: Carlos Alberto Florit

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.693: Mariano Drago

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.588: Anibal Osvaldo Olivieri

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.531: Enrique Jose Plate

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.488: Juan Cooke

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.447: Rodolfo Munoz

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.380: Rodolfo Munoz

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.346: Hipolito Jesus Paz

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.288: Jeronimo Remorino

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.229: José Arce

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.85: José Arce

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.37: José Arce


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: