Where can I find statements made by Angola during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2019     Views: 605

Representatives of Angola have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 24 Sept.]: A/74/PV.4*: President João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8*: President João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço

72nd sess. [2017, 25 Sept.]: A/72/PV.23:  Ismael A. Gaspar Martins

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.15: Vice-President Manuel Domingos Vicente

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22: Vice-President Manuel Domingos Vicente

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.17: Vice-President Manuel Domingos Vicente

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.15: Vice-President Manuel Domingos Vicente

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.19: Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.27: Georges Rebelo Pinto Chikoti

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.22: Georges Rebelo Pinto Chikoti

2010, 20 Sept.: A/65/PV.4: George Rebelo Pinto Chicoti (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Assunção Afonso dos Anjos

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.12: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Jose Eduardo dos Santos

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.15: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.21: Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6: President of the National Assembly Roberto de Almeida

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.10: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.14: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.9: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.54: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.19: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

2000, 24 Jan.: S/PV.4092*: President Jose Eduardo dos Santos

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.21: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.26: Joao Bernardo de Miranda

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.10: Venancio de Moura

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.4: Venancio de Moura

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36: President Jose Eduardo dos Santos (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.5: Venancio de Moura

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.5: Venancio de Moura

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.7: Venancio de Moura

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.5: D.M. Nginga

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.5: Pedro de Castro Van Dunem 

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.29: Pedro de Castro Van Dunem 

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.21: Afonso Van Dunem "Mbinda"

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.31: Afonso Van Dunem "Mbinda"

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.17: Afonso Van Dunem "Mbinda"

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.7: Afonso Van Dunem "Mbinda" (A/41/PV.7: Elisio de Figueiredo)

1985, 22 Oct.: A/40/PV.45*: President Jose Eduardo dos Santos (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.25: Gaspar Martins

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.22: Paulo Teixeira Jorge

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.27: Paulo Teixeira Jorge

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.16: Paulo Teixeira Jorge

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.8: Paulo Teixeira Jorge

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.7: Paulo Teixeira Jorge

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.32: Elisio De Figueiredo

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.25: Paulo Teixeira Jorge

1978, 31 May: A/S-10/PV.10: Prime Minister Lopo Fortunato do Nascimento

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.31: Paulo Teixeira Jorge (A/32/PV.15: Elisio De Figueiredo)



Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: