Where can I find statements made by Algeria during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2022     Views: 4490

FAQs about the General Debate provide comprehensive historic information (1946-2021) and are not updated after the 76th session of the General Assembly. For the latest General Debate statements, see the continually updated research tools linked below.

Representatives of Algeria have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

76th sess. [2021, 27 Sept.]: A/76/PV.16: Ramtane Lamamra

75th sess. [2020, 23 Sept.]: A/75/PV.6*: President Abdelmadjid Tebboune

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9: Sabri Boukadoum

73rd sess. [2018, 29 Sept.] : A/73/PV.14: Abdelkader Messahel

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.16: Abdelkader Messahel

71st sess. [2016, 22 Sept.]: A/71/PV.15: Ramtane Lamamra

70th sess. [2015, 1 Oct.]: A/70/PV.22: Ramtane Lamamra

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.16: Ramtane Lamamra

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.14: Ramtane Lamamra

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.18: Mourad Medelci

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.5: Mourad Medelci (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.26: Mourad Medelci

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.19: Mourad Medelci

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9: Mourad Medelci (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.3*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika

63rd sess. [2008]: A/63/PV.13: Mourad Medelci

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.13: Mourad Medelci

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.18: Mohammed Bedjaoui

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.15: Mohammed Bedjaoui

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.4*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika

58th sess. [2003, 24 Sept.]: A/58/PV.9*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika

2003, 22 Sept.: A/58/PV.3*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika

57th sess. [2002, 17 Sept.]: A/57/PV.12*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika

2002, 16 Sept.: A/57/PV.10*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika 

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.47: Abdelaziz Belkhadem

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.15: Abdelaziz Belkhadem

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.8*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika 

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.4*: President Abdelaziz Bouteflika 

54th sess. [1999, 20 Sept.]: A/54/PV.4*: Abdelaziz Bouteflika

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.18: Ahmed Attaf

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.20: Ahmed Attaf

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.8: Ahmed Attaf

1995, 22 Oct.: A/50/PV.36*: President Liamine Zeroual (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.7: Mohamed-Salah Dembri

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.4: Mohamed-Salah Dembri

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.16: Mohamed-Salah Dembri

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.14: Lakhdar Brahimi

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.12: Lakhdar Brahimi

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.7: Sid-Ahmed Ghozali

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.5: Sid-Ahmed Ghozali

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.19: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.28: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.7: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.16: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi (A/40/PV.23 and A/40/PV.25: Hocine Djoudi)

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.4: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.16: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.27: Ahmed Taleb-Ibrahimi

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.27: Mohammed Bedjaoui

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.19: Mohammed Bedjaoui

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.25: Mohamed Seddik Benyahia

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.33: Abdelaziz Bouteflika (A/33/PV.21 and A/33/PV.34: Fatih Bouayad-Agha)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.33: Abdelaziz Bouteflika (A/32/PV.33: Abdelaziz Bouteflika)

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.32: Abdellalif Rahal (A/31/PV.20: Abdellalif Rahal, A/31/PV.32: Abdellalif Rahal)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2382: Abdelaziz Bouteflika

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2265: Abdellalif Rahal

1974, 10 Apr.: A/PV.2208*: Chairman Houari Boumedienne (6th special session)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2150: Abdelaziz Bouteflika

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2063: Abdelaziz Bouteflika

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1965: Abdelaziz Bouteflika

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1859: M'hammed Yazid

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1784: Abdelaziz Bouteflika

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1707: Abdelaziz Bouteflika (A/PV.1697: Hadj Benabdelkader Azzout)

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1586: Abdelaziz Bouattoura

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1447: Abdelaziz Bouteflika 

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1363: Abdelaziz Bouteflika  

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1322: Abdelaziz Bouteflika (A/PV.1325: Abdelaziz Bouteflika )

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1151: Mohammed Khemisti

1962, 9 Oct.: A/PV.1147*: President Ahmed Ben Bella


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: