Where can I find statements made by Albania during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2019     Views: 1180

Representatives of Albania have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 27 Sept.]: A/74/PV.9*: Prime Minister Edi Rama (A/74/PV.10)

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12*: President Ilir Meta

72nd sess. [2017, 22 Sept.]: A/72/PV.15*: Prime Minister

71st sess. [2016, 23 Sept.]: A/71/PV.17*: President Bujar Nishani

70th sess. [2015, 2 Oct.]: A/70/PV.25*: Prime Minister Edi Rama (A/70/PV.27: Arben Idrizi)

69th sess.[2014]: A/69/PV.10*: President Bujar Nishani 

68th sess.[2013]: A/68/PV.18*: Prime Minister Edi Rama

67th sess. [2012, 27 Sept.]: A/67/PV.13*: President Bujar Nishani

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.3*: President Bujar Nishani (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 24 Sept.]: A/66/PV.22*: Prime Minister Sali Berisha (A/66/PV.24: Ferit Hoxha)

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.12*: President Bamir Topi

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.8*: Prime Minister Sali Berisha (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 26 Sept.]: A/64/PV.10*: Prime Minister Sali Berisha (A/64/PV.10: Andris Stastoli)

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.8*: President Bamir Topi (A/63/460: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

62nd sess. [2007, 27 Sept.]: A/62/PV.9*: Prime Minister Sali Berisha (A/62/PV.9: Lulzim Basha)

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.13*: Alfred Moisiu (A/61/508: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Besnik Mustafaj (A/60/PV.19: Besnik Mustafaj)

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6*: President Alfred Moisiu

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: Prime Minister Fatos Nano

58th sess. [2003, 25 Sept.]: A/58/PV.12*: President Alfred Moisiu

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.19: Deputy Prime Minister Ilir Meta

2002, 10 May: A/S-27/PV.5*: President Rexhep Meidani

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.49*: President Rexhep Meidani

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.19: Paskal Milo

2000, 7 Sept.: A/55/PV.6*: President Rexhep Meidani

2000, 26 June: A/S-24/PV.1*: President Rexhep Meidani

54th sess. [1999, 23 Sept.]: A/54/PV.10*: President Rexhep Meidani

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.25 : Paskal Milo

52nd sess. [1997, 26 Sept.]: A/52/PV.13*: Prime Minister Fatos Nano

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.15: Deputy Prime Minister Tritan Shehu

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.40*: Sali Berisha (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.15: Alfred Serreqi

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.17: Alfred Serreqi (A/49/PV.11: Pellumb Kulla, A/49/PV.23: Ferit Hoxha)

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.5: Alfred Serreqi (A/48/PV.13: Dervish Dumi, A/48/PV.19: Ferit Hoxha, A/48/PV.27: Dervish Dumi)

47th sess. [1992, 28 Sept.]: A/47/PV.15*: Chairman of the Presidium Aleksander Meksi

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.9: Muhamet Kapllani (A/46/PV.13A/46/PV.15A/46/PV.30: Mr. Marku, A/46/PV.25: Mr. Rudi)

45th sess. [1990, 28 Sept.]: A/45/PV.12*: Chairman of the Presidium Ramiz Alia

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.14: Reis Malile (A/44/PV.15: Muhamet Kapllani)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.12: Reis Malile

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.14: Reis Malile

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.17: Reis Malile

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.15: Reis Malile

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.14: Reis Malile

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.19: Reis Malile

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.15: Reis Malile

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.19: Reis Malile

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.16: Nesti Nase

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.19: Nesti Nase

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.20: Nesti Nase

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.22: Nesti Nase

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.15: Reis Malile

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2365: Nesti Nase

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2246: Reis Malile

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2132: Nesti Nase

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2048 : Nesti Nase

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1952: Nesti Nase

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1851: Nesti Nase

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1767: Halim Budo

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1691: Halim Budo

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1573: Halim Budo

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1422: Nesti Nase (A/PV.1422: Nesti Nase)

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1344: Behar Shtylla (A/PV.1348: Behar Shtylla)

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1304: Behar Shtylla (A/PV.1305: Behar Shtylla)

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1218: Behar Shtylla 

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1136: Behar Shtylla

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1023: Behar Shtylla 

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.872*: Chairman Mehmet Shehu

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.816: Behar Shtylla

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.763: Behar Shtylla 

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.691: Behar Shtylla

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.601: Behar Shtylla 


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: