Where can I find statements made by Afghanistan during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 02, 2019     Views: 5329

Representatives of Afghanistan have delivered statements at the following meetings during the General Debate of the General Assembly:

74th sess. [2019, 30 Sept.]: A/74/PV.13: Hamdullah Mohib

73rd sess. [2018, 26 Sept.]: A/73/PV.8: Abdullah Abdullah

72nd sess. [2017, 19 Sept.]: A/72/PV.6*: President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11: Vice-President Sarwar Danesh

70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.15: Abdullah Abdullah

69th sess.[2014]: A/69/PV.16: Zarar Ahmad Osmani

68th sess.[2013]: A/68/PV.17: Zalmai Rassoul

67th sess. [2012, 25 Sept.]: A/67/PV.8*: President Hâmid Karzai

2012, 24 Sept.: A/67/PV.4: Zalmai Rassoul (High-level Meeting on the Rule of Law at the National and International Levels)

66th sess. [2011, 22 Sept.]: A/66/PV.18: Zalmai Rassoul

65th sess. [2010]: A/65/PV.20: Zalmai Rassoul

2010, 21 Sept.: A/65/PV.6: Zalmai Rassoul

64th sess. [2009]: A/64/PV.12: Rangin Dâdfar Spantâ

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: President Hamid Karzai

62nd sess. [2007, 25 Sept.]: A/62/PV.5*: President Hamid Karzai

61st sess. [2006, 20 Sept.]: A/61/PV.12*: President Hamid Karzai

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.19: Abdullah Abdullah

2005, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.6: Vice-President Ahmad Zia Massoud

59th sess. [2004, 21 Sept.]: A/59/PV.4*: President Hamid Karzai

58th sess. [2003, 23 Sept.]: A/58/PV.8*: President Hamid Karzai

57th sess. [2002, 12 Sept.]: A/57/PV.3*: President Hamid Karzai

2002, 30 Jan.: S/PV.4461*: President Hamid Karzai

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.53: Ravan Farhâdi

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.27: Abdullah Abdullah

2000, 8 Sept.: A/55/PV.7*: President Burhanuddin Rabbani (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.22: Abdullah Abdullah

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.20: Abdullah Abdullah

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.2*: President Burhanuddin Rabbani

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.20: Abdullah Abdullah

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.25: Abdul Rahim Ghafoorzai

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.19: Abdul Rahim Ghafoorzai (A/50/PV.21A/50/PV.25: Mohammad Sharif Ghalib)

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.13: Najibullah Lafraie

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.24: Hedayat Arsala

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.19: Hamid Karzai

46th sess. [1991, 24 Sept.]: A/46/PV.7*: Prime Minister Fazl Ul-Haq Khaliqyar

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.23: A. Wakil (A/45/PV.23: Mohammad Eshaq Roshan-Rawaan)

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.10: A. Wakil

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.12: A. Wakil

1988, 7 June: A/S-15/PV.11*: President Mohammad Najibullah

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.14: A. Wakil

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.10: Shah Mohammad Dost (A/41/PV.15, A/41/PV.19: Farid Zarif)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.12: Shah Mohammad Dost

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.12: Shah Mohammad Dost

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.21: Shah Mohammad Dost (A/38/651: written statement in exercise of right of reply)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.32: Shah Mohammad Dost (A/37/PV.34: Farid Zarif)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.8: Shah Mohammad Dost (A/36/PV.24: Farid Zarif)

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.11: Shah Mohammad Dost

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.14: Shah Wali (A/34/PV.16: Abdul Rahim Ghafoorzai) (A/34/PV.21: Abd al-Hakim Tabibi)

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.18: Abdur Rashid Jalili (A/33/PV.19A/33/PV.21A/33/PV.23: Mohammad Yahya Maroofi)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.19: Waheed Abdullah

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.10: Waheed Abdullah

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2359: Waheed Abdullah (A/PV.2372: Abdul Majid Mangal)

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2258: Waheed Abdullah) (A/PV.2263A/PV.2265: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2138: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak)

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2060: Mohammed Moussa Shafique (A/PV.2063: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak) 

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1961: Mohammed Moussa Shafique (A/PV.1963: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak) 

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1770: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak (A/PV.1770: Mohammad Hakim Aryubi)

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1690: Abdul Samad Ghaus) (A/PV.1690 and A/PV.1701: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak, A/PV.1692: Abdul Samad Ghaus, A/PV.1698: Mir Abdul Wahab Siddiq)

1967, 23 June: A/PV.1533*: Prime Minister Mohammad Hashim Maiwandwal

1967, 27 Mar.: Prime Minister Mohammad Hashim Maiwandwal [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1426: Abdul Majid

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1362: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1323: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1224: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak (A/PV.1239: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak

1963,11 Sept.: King Mohammed Zeher Shah and Queen Humaira [visit only]

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1127: Sardar Mohammed Naim

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1018: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.876: Sardar Mohammed Naim

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.809: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.755: Abdul Rahman Pazhwak

1958, 8 July: Prince Sardar Mohammad Daud [visit only]

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.688: Dr. Najibullah

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.380: Mohammed Kabir Ludin


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: