Where can I find statements made by Yugoslavia during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2018     Views: 262

Representatives of Yugoslavia delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.7: Mr. Panic

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.12: B. Loncar

45th sess. [1990, 28 Sept.]: A/45/PV.13*: President Borislav Jovic

1990, 20 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.2: R. Gacic

44th sess. [1989, 25 Sept.]: A/44/PV.5*: President Janez Drnovsek (A/44/PV.15: Mr. Pejic)

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.11: B. Loncar

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.15: R. Dizdarevic

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.11: R. Dizdarevic

1985, 22 Oct.: A/40/PV.45*: President Radovan Vlajkovic (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.8: R. Dizdarevic

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.9: R. Dizdarevic

38th sess. [1983, 28 Sept.]: A/38/PV.9*: President of the Presidency Mike Spiljak

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.14: Lazar Mojsov

1982, 10 June: A/S-12/PV.6*: President of the Presidency Petar Stambolic

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.9: Josip Vrhovec

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.8: Josip Vrhovec

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.13: Josip Vrhovec

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.7: Josip Vrhovec (A/33/PV.34: Dzevad Mujezinovic)

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.14: Milos Minic

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.7: Milos Minic (A/31/PV.24: Jaksa Petric)

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2360: Milos Minic

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2244: Milos Minic (A/PV.2259: Jaksa Petric)

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2130: Milos Minic

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2052: Mirko Tepavac

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1951: Mirko Tepavac

1970, 20 Oct.: A/PV.1875*: Prime Minister Mitja Ribičič (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

25th sess. [1970]: A/PV.1850: Mirko Tepavac

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1763: Mirko Tepavac

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1693: Marko Nikezic

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1580: Marko Nikezic

1967, 21 June: A/PV.1529*: Prime Minister Mika Spiljak

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1432: Marko Nikezic

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1341: Marko Nikezic

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1316: Danilo Lekic

1963, 22 Oct.: A/PV.1251*: President Josip Broz Tito

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1211: Vladimir Popovic

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1129: Vladimir Popovic

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1015: Koca Popovic

15th sess. [1960, 22 Sept.]: A/PV.868*: President Josip Broz Tito

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.805: Koca Popovic 

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.767: Koca Popovic

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.688: Koca Popovic

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.599: Koca Popovic

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.522: Koca Popovic

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.489: Koca Popovic

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.443: Koca Popovic

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.394: Mr. Vlahovic

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.345: Edvard Kardelj

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.282: Edvard Kardelj

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.228: Edvard Kardelj

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.148: Edvard Kardelj

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.89: Stanoje Simic

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.44: Stanoje Simic

Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.



Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: