Where can I find statements made by China during the General Debate of the United Nations General Assembly?
Last Updated: Oct 01, 2018     Views: 2348

Representatives of China have delivered statements at the following General Debates of the General Assembly:

73rd sess. [2018, 28 Sept.]: A/73/PV.12: Wang Yi

72nd sess. [2017, 21 Sept.]: A/72/PV.12: Yi Wang

71st sess. [2016, 21 Sept.]: A/71/PV.11: Li Keqiang

​70th sess. [2015, 28 Sept.]: A/70/PV.13*: President XI Jinping (A/70/PV.27: Li Yongsheng)

69th sess. [2014]: A/69/PV.15: Yi Wang

68th sess. [2013]: A/68/PV.15: Yi Wang 

67th sess. [2012]: A/67/PV.14: Yang Jiechi (A/67/PV.14: Baodong Li)

66th sess. [2011]: A/66/PV.25: Yang Jiechi

65th sess. [2010, 23 Sept.]: A/65/PV.11*: Premier Wen Jiabao (A/65/PV.22: Ren Yisheng)

2010, 22 Sept.: A/65/PV.9*: Wen Jiabao (High-level Plenary Meeting on the Millennium Development Goals)

64th sess. [2009, 23 Sept.]: A/64/PV.4*: President Hu Jintao

63rd sess. [2008, 24 Sept.]: A/63/PV.7*: Premier Wen Jiabao 

62nd sess. [2007]: A/62/PV.11: Jiechi Yang

61st sess. [2006]: A/61/PV.16: Zhaoxing Li

60th sess. [2005]: A/60/PV.13: Li Zhaoxing

2005, 14 Sept.: A/60/PV.3*, 15 Sept.: A/60/PV.5*: Premier Hu Jintao

59th sess. [2004]: A/59/PV.11: Li Zhaoxing

58th sess. [2003]: A/58/PV.9: Li Zhaoxing

57th sess. [2002]: A/57/PV.5: Jiaxuan Tang

56th sess. [2001]: A/56/PV.46: Jiaxuan Tang

55th sess. [2000]: A/55/PV.12: Jiaxuan Tang

2000, 7 Sept.: S/PV.4194*: President Jiang Zemin

2000, 6 Sept.: A/55/PV.3*: President Jiang Zemin (United Nations Millennium Summit)

54th sess. [1999]: A/54/PV.8: Jiaxuan Tang

53rd sess. [1998]: A/53/PV.11: Jiaxuan Tang

1998, 8 June: A/S-20/PV.1: Gan Luo

52nd sess. [1997]: A/52/PV.9: Qian Qichen 

51st sess. [1996]: A/51/PV.8: Vice-Premier Qian Qichen

1995, 24 Oct.: A/50/PV.39*: President Jiang Zemin (Commemoration of the 50th anniversary of the United Nations)

50th sess. [1995]: A/50/PV.8: Qian Qichen

49th sess. [1994]: A/49/PV.8: Qian Qichen

48th sess. [1993]: A/48/PV.8: Qian Qichen

47th sess. [1992]: A/47/PV.8: Qian Qichen

1992, 31 Jan.: S/PV.3046*: Premier Li Peng

46th sess. [1991]: A/46/PV.8: Qian Qichen

45th sess. [1990]: A/45/PV.12: Qian Qichen

1990, 24 Apr.: A/S-18/PV.3: Tuobin Zheng

1990, 21 Feb.: A/S-17/PV.3: Yingqi Gu

44th sess. [1989]: A/44/PV.12: Qian Qichen

43rd sess. [1988]: A/43/PV.8: Qian Qichen

42nd sess. [1987]: A/42/PV.8: Wu Xueqian (A/42/PV.9: Shi Jicheng)

41st sess. [1986]: A/41/PV.8: Wu Xueqian (A/41/PV.9: Yu Mengjia)

1985, 24 Oct.: A/40/PV.48*: Premier Zhao Ziyang (Commemoration of the 40th anniversary of the United Nations)

40th sess. [1985]: A/40/PV.14: Wu Xueqian

39th sess. [1984]: A/39/PV.8: Wu Xueqian

38th sess. [1983]: A/38/PV.8: Wu Xueqian (A/38/PV.28: Ling Qing)

37th sess. [1982]: A/37/PV.15: Hua Huang (A/37/PV.20: Qimei Xie)

36th sess. [1981]: A/36/PV.10: Wenjin Zhang

35th sess. [1980]: A/35/PV.9: Hua Huang

34th sess. [1979]: A/34/PV.11: Nianlong Han

33rd sess. [1978]: A/33/PV.13: Hua Huang

32nd sess. [1977]: A/32/PV.13: Hua Huang

31st sess. [1976]: A/31/PV.17: Kuan-hua Chiao

30th sess. [1975]: A/PV.2363: Kuan-hua Chiao

29th sess. [1974]: A/PV.2252: Kuan-hua Chiao

28th sess. [1973]: A/PV.2137: Kuan-hua Chiao

27th sess. [1972]: A/PV.2051: Kuan-hua Chiao

26th sess. [1971]: A/PV.1959: Mr. Chow

1970, 20 Oct.: A/PV.1875*: Premier Yen Chia-Kan (Celebration of the 25th anniversary of the United Nations)

24th sess. [1969]: A/PV.1779: Tao-Ming Wei

23rd sess. [1968]: A/PV.1703: Tao-Ming Wei

22nd sess. [1967]: A/PV.1580: Tao-Ming Wei

1967, 15 May: Premier Yen Chia-Kan [visit only]

21st sess. [1966]: A/PV.1438: Chieh Liu

20th sess. [1965]: A/PV.1354: Chieh Liu

19th sess. [1964-1965]: A/PV.1309: Chang-huan Shen

18th sess. [1963]: A/PV.1227: Chieh Liu

17th sess. [1962]: A/PV.1142: Chieh Liu

16th sess. [1961]: A/PV.1024: Chang-huan Shen

1961, 4 Aug.: Cheng Chen [visit only]

15th sess. [1960]: A/PV.892: Tingfu Tsiang

14th sess. [1959]: A/PV.812: Tingfu Tsiang

13th sess. [1958]: A/PV.764: Tingfu Tsiang

12th sess. [1957]: A/PV.689: Shih Hu

11th sess. [1956]: A/PV.598: Tingfu Tsiang

10th sess. [1955]: A/PV.526: George Yeh

9th sess. [1954]: A/PV.480: George Yeh

8th sess. [1953]: A/PV.440: Tingfu Tsiang

7th sess. [1952]: A/PV.396: George Yeh

6th sess. [1951]: A/PV.340: Tingfu Tsiang

5th sess. [1950]: A/PV.282: Tingfu Tsiang

4th sess. [1949]: A/PV.223: Tingfu Tsiang

3rd sess. [1948]: A/PV.141: Shih-chieh Wang

2nd sess. [1947]: A/PV.83: Shih-chieh Wang

1st sess. [1946]: A/PV.39: V.K. Wellington Koo


Note: An asterisk [*] indicates a statement made by a Head of State or Government or a dignitary. Symbols in parentheses indicates right of reply. Symbols where no session information is given indicates that the statement was delivered during a High Level Meeting.


Disclaimer: answers are prepared by library staff using resources available at the time of writing. This site may include links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles, this does not imply endorsement by the United Nations.


Ask Dag Logo

Explore more than 800 FAQs in: